HP Probook Installer Clover Edition

Discussion in 'HP ProBook - Yosemite' started by nguyenmac, Mar 28, 2014.

  1. nguyenmac

    nguyenmac

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012
    Messages:
    3,503
    Mobo:
    HP Elitebook 8470p
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 3320M
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000, 1600x900
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 28, 2014 at 7:57 AM #1
    nguyenmac

    nguyenmac

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012
    Messages:
    3,503
    Mobo:
    HP Elitebook 8470p
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 3320M
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000, 1600x900
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    hackgirl likes this.
    Last edited: Aug 18, 2016
  2. appleiscool

    appleiscool

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012
    Messages:
    688
    Mobo:
    4x30s
    CPU:
    i3
    Graphics:
    intel
    Mar 28, 2014 at 12:57 PM #2
    appleiscool

    appleiscool

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012
    Messages:
    688
    Mobo:
    4x30s
    CPU:
    i3
    Graphics:
    intel
    Thanks, is updating going to be an issue, or just a straight forward update.
    e.g if going from 10.9.2 to 10.9.3, or from 10.9x1 to 10.9x2


     
  3. Joyfult

    Joyfult

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    748
    Mobo:
    HP ProBook 4540s OS X 10.11 BIOS F.60 A
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3-3110M / Intel HM76
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000 / 1366x768
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Mar 28, 2014 at 1:07 PM #3
    Joyfult

    Joyfult

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    748
    Mobo:
    HP ProBook 4540s OS X 10.11 BIOS F.60 A
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3-3110M / Intel HM76
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000 / 1366x768
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Really nice nguyenmac! I will try it ASAP. Which clover version it will install?

    Thanks!
     
  4. nguyenmac

    nguyenmac

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012
    Messages:
    3,503
    Mobo:
    HP Elitebook 8470p
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 3320M
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000, 1600x900
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 28, 2014 at 1:13 PM #4
    nguyenmac

    nguyenmac

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012
    Messages:
    3,503
    Mobo:
    HP Elitebook 8470p
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 3320M
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000, 1600x900
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    @appleiscool: if this is successful, you can update to any version and everything will work.

    @Joyfult: Clover 2654.
     
  5. bonabona

    bonabona

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Messages:
    87
    Mobo:
    HP ProBook 450 G1
    CPU:
    Core i5-4200M
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4600
    Mar 28, 2014 at 3:11 PM #5
    bonabona

    bonabona

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Messages:
    87
    Mobo:
    HP ProBook 450 G1
    CPU:
    Core i5-4200M
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4600
    need 450g1 support for testing ;)
     
  6. rob1980

    rob1980

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Messages:
    724
    Mobo:
    HP Elitebook 8470p
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-3360m
    Graphics:
    Intel HD4000, 1366x768
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 28, 2014 at 3:38 PM #6
    rob1980

    rob1980

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Messages:
    724
    Mobo:
    HP Elitebook 8470p
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-3360m
    Graphics:
    Intel HD4000, 1366x768
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    ng I assume you've tested on the 8470p already.?

    edit* this is a great step forward btw!!

    Thanks to all involved.
     
  7. nguyenmac

    nguyenmac

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012
    Messages:
    3,503
    Mobo:
    HP Elitebook 8470p
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 3320M
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000, 1600x900
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 28, 2014 at 4:06 PM #7
    nguyenmac

    nguyenmac

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012
    Messages:
    3,503
    Mobo:
    HP Elitebook 8470p
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 3320M
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000, 1600x900
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Until you can confirm this works for you perfectly, I can't add your laptop.

    http://www.tonymacx86.com/hp-proboo...stall-mavericks-clover-hp-probook-4x0-g1.html


    I tested on my 8470p:

    - Delete all installed kexts in S/L/E/ (in my case, only IDT 7605).
    - Mount EFI partition and delete /EFI/Boot/ and /EFI/CLOVER/ folder
    - Restart with CLOVER USB.

    Run PBI and select like OP.

    Restart and I get no sound, use Kext Wizard to rebuild cache, everything works again.
     
  8. rob1980

    rob1980

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Messages:
    724
    Mobo:
    HP Elitebook 8470p
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-3360m
    Graphics:
    Intel HD4000, 1366x768
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 28, 2014 at 5:52 PM #8
    rob1980

    rob1980

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Messages:
    724
    Mobo:
    HP Elitebook 8470p
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-3360m
    Graphics:
    Intel HD4000, 1366x768
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mines all setup as "vanilla" now anyway, done it the manual way eventually.

    But good to know for clean installs thats for sure, and I think clover is certainly the way forward these days.
     
  9. mr-andrek

    mr-andrek

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2013
    Messages:
    288
    Mobo:
    HP ProBook 4530s
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 2330m
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 28, 2014 at 6:21 PM #9
    mr-andrek

    mr-andrek

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2013
    Messages:
    288
    Mobo:
    HP ProBook 4530s
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 2330m
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Nicely done. Could you please share the sources on github, like philippetev does?
     
  10. Joyfult

    Joyfult

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    748
    Mobo:
    HP ProBook 4540s OS X 10.11 BIOS F.60 A
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3-3110M / Intel HM76
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000 / 1366x768
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Mar 28, 2014 at 10:51 PM #10
    Joyfult

    Joyfult

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    748
    Mobo:
    HP ProBook 4540s OS X 10.11 BIOS F.60 A
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3-3110M / Intel HM76
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000 / 1366x768
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Ok. And if we want to update just clover to the 2654 version (btw, which is the changelog?)? how we have to do? can we use this pbi to do it?

    Thanks!
     

Share This Page