Gigabyte Z270N-WiFi
CPU
Intel Corei5 - 7500 LGA1151
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi there,

I am fairly new to this Hackintosh thing, and I want to try this on my newly configured PC.
Also I am not sure, if my topic is in the right forum section, sorry.

My story:
I currently have a MacBookPro2,2 Model Number A1211 running Mac OSX Lion 10.7.5.
Since I can't use the latest MacOS (Sierra) I built a new PC with the following pieces:
- Gigabyte Z270N-WiFi
- Core i5-7500 LGA1151
- RAM: 2 x 8GB: Corsair CMK16GX4M2B3000C15 (DDR4 3000MHz)
- Samsung 850 Evo - 500GB

Now my questions:
- Can I just run unibeast 7 and choose somehow the macosupdcombo10.12.3.dmg file to create the USB?
- Or do I need to firstly install OS Lion of my current MBP to the Hackintosh using unibeast 5? And then upgrade on my Hackintosh?
I don't have the 10.7.5 installation files anymore of my current MBP. How can I create them again?
- I want to run Windows 10 as well. Is it ok to just partition the EVO SSD in half, or is there good arguments to put both OS on different HDD/SSD?

Thanks guys for your guidance :)

Lion is as far as you can upgrade that late 2006 MBP - 10.8 Mountain Lion minimum is MBP3,1
Go to App Store, select Purchased tab. Lion should be available for you to download.
Use UniBeast to create a Lion installation USB.
Install Lion to new hardware (forget MultiBeast and installing boot loader on Z270 for Lion - there is no kernel support for it).
Go to the App Store and download Sierra. Use latest UniBeast to create a Sierra installation USB and install Sierra.

Thank you for your advice. I just created my first Unibeast 5.2.0 USB with OSX-Lion. It went pretty easy. I am very proud :)
When I start my PC with the created USB though, I just see the grey apple Logo on white background. It appears shortly and than it goes away.

Is there a log-file or something, that I can see at which step of booting it went wrong?