Motherboard
Multimedia - Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD5H
CPU
i7-3770k
Graphics
(2) 660 ti 02G-P4-3664-KR
Mac
  1. MacBook
To begin I'm a first time pc builder and Hackintosher.

Reason for build: To apply what I was taught in a computer build and repair class, and to attempt a Hackintosh build of my own. Currently operating on a 2004 - 2005 MacBook Intel duo core 160 gb hard drive with 2.5 gb RAM
I've been Triple booting with the mac book : Windows 7, Tiger and Lion. Most data (iTunes music, SimCity files, {yFlick movies, Pictures, Home Videos}) are on external drives specifically 3 different external drives and each is backed up via time machine to another 3 drives. The machine is in working order but is slow for obvious reasons.

I am trying to follow similar builds to these three forum posts.
1. [SUCCESS] Another Slugnet clone [GA-Z77X-UD5H, i7-3770K, 660Ti MSI Power ed., 500R]
2. Intel i7 3770k + Gigabyte GA-Z77x-UD5H install and testing
3. Slugnet's Video Editor - GA-Z77X-UD5H, i7-3770k, Gigabyte GeForce GTX 660 Ti

What I own prior to build: (2012)
OSX 10.7 Lion USB Thumb drive
OSX 10.4.8 Tiger (2 disk purchased 2004 - 2005) & Apple MacBook Intel duo
Windows 7 Professional
Logitech Wireless mouse multimedia keyboard combo (purchased 2003)
SimCity 4 deluxe for MAC (runs great on Tiger - crashes in Lion) disk version
Microsoft Office:MAC student edition (runs on Tiger - not compatible with Lion)
yFlicks (similar to iTunes but just for movies) Has updated to Usher (manytricks.com)
BeaTunes (creates based upon library analysis a more varied playlist selection than genius)

The Build: (2013)
Motherboard: GA-Z77X-UD5H
CPU: i7 3770k Ivy Bridge
Cooler: Corsair H110i GTX Hydro Series
RAM: 32 gb Corsair
Hard drives: {#1} SanDisk extreme 128 gb SSD
{#2, 3} Seagate Barracuda 2TB
Case: Corsair White Carbide 500 R
Power Supply: 650 w Corsair
Video Card: (2x) EVGA 660 ti ftw sig 2 02G-P4-3664-KR
{http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814130837}