Contribute
Register

Help with Building a customac on a budget.(N00B here)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
GA-Z87X-D3H
CPU
i5-4670K
Graphics
GTX 970
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hi
im new to both Intel and Hackintosh. (more of a amd man)
SO anyway im building a customac and im trying to get a good system from little money (Damn budgets)
Heres what ive decided on getting....so far:think:

1. Intel Core i3-4330 S1150 3.50GHz 4MB

€121.13

1. Zalman T4 Black Mini Tower Case (M-ATX/M-ITX)

€23.09

1. Gigabyte H81M-HD3 S1150 Intel H81 DDR3 mATX

€52.39

1. Corsair 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600Mhz CL9 Vengeance Black Performance Desktop Memory Kit

€84.79

1. Corsair 430W Builder Series CX 80+ Bronze ATX Power Supply

€40.17

Since i need a monitor that has hdmi ill have to purchase one of those aswell (Current monitor is vga)
so what do you all think? is there anything else i could cheap out on?
im already reusing a HDD until i can afford a ssd later in the year.
im pretty sure all this is compatible but the only thing worrying me is the psu (and maybe the mobo) since im not sure if its haswell compatible and not sure if can use the motherboard without DSDT. if you have any helpful comments please let me know!

thanks for your help+Fast reply!
i wasn't sure if the motherboard could be used with DSDT Free.
oh and vga doesnt work with customacs right? looks like ill just need to buy a new HDMI monitor.

@superalphajellybean

Just a note: I did a build with a Z5 Zalman case just last year and the quality was about
average for the price range. One thing I didn't like was how thin the steel was for the
mobo backplate and around the rear I/O shield. It really bends and flexes quite a bit
during the install. Just remember to be careful with that and it should work ok.