ATI Raedon Express 200 Series
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hey guys,

I know that there you guys have taken a lot of trouble in putting up useful guides and I'm thankful.
But I'm a beginner in regards to dual booting and after having read so many guides with so many hardware specifications, I'm really confused.

I intend on spending something around 300$ - 500$ to put together a new system on which I wish to have Windows 7 (x64) as the main Os and MacOS X Yosemite as the secondary Os (dual boot).

I've checked the buyer's guide (http://www.tonymacx86.com/building-customac-buyers-guide-march-2015.html) and have gotten even more confused. As I undersand, these guides help one build a custom Mac. But will I able to install Window 7 on it? And then install Mac ?

If you know of any hardware specifications that have worked. Please let me know.

Also, if you could please point me to the guide that is simple/right/working/ or the one that has worked for you.

Thanks in advance.

Hey guys,

I know that there you guys have taken a lot of trouble in putting up useful guides and I'm thankful.
But I'm a beginner in regards to dual booting and after having read so many guides with so many hardware specifications, I'm really confused.

I intend on spending something around 300$ - 500$ to put together a new system on which I wish to have Windows 7 (x64) as the main Os and MacOS X Yosemite as the secondary Os (dual boot).

I've checked the buyer's guide (http://www.tonymacx86.com/building-customac-buyers-guide-march-2015.html) and have gotten even more confused. As I undersand, these guides help one build a custom Mac. But will I able to install Window 7 on it? And then install Mac ?

If you know of any hardware specifications that have worked. Please let me know.

Also, if you could please point me to the guide that is simple/right/working/ or the one that has worked for you.

Thanks in advance.