Contribute
Register

[help Needed] Cannot Load El Capitan Without -x (safe Mode)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Asus Prime x299 Deluxe
CPU
i9-7920x
Graphics
RX Vega 64
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello all,
Bought all my parts from from the TonyMacx86 website's recommended buyer's guide. Even made sure to give credit by using the links provided for each.
Here's what I selected:

Core i5-6500
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3
Crucial Budget (32GB)
Samsung 850 EVO 500GB

I followed the installation guide Step By Step. Here are the problems I faced and I could really use your help and suggestions as I am a newbie.

1. When installing. I got the following panic screen:
IMG_0442.JPG
in order to get past this screen, I read somewhere to enter -x (safe mode). When I do, I am able to continue the installation but only while in -x more.
2. I can only load OS X in safe-mode using -x flag (Strange given the fact that I only bought and installed parts from the buyer's guide).
3. When trying to boot without my USB, I get the "Please insert bootable media etc..." and cannot boot without the USB.

Guys, I am really frustrated and would love to get some help on this one.

P.S.
- I used Unibeast to mount El Capitan to my USB
- I tried to use Multibeast to add bootloader info when in safe mode (won't work)
- that's as far as I can get.

Hello spyderfyre,
Welcome to the forums. What connection are you using between your motherboard and monitor?
Please insert bootable media will display if you don't choose to boot the UEFI partition of the drive. Usually legacy displays as P0 or P1 *your installation drive* and you need to choose UEFI *your installation drive*.

Hello spyderfyre,
Welcome to the forums. What connection are you using between your motherboard and monitor?