Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 Vision G
CPU
i9-10900K
Graphics
RX 570
I need a suggestion for an alternative to a Gigabyte Z390 DESIGNARE, chosen because it has thunderbolt connections.
I am new to Hackintosh so would appreciate some help.
I need to connect to these as this is the kit I have received:-
Thunderbolt
MQUPIN T919 Bluetooth/wifi card
Graphics card Saphire RX 570
Intel Core i9-9900K 3.6 GHz
Sabrent 2TB Rocket NVMe PCIe M.2 2280 SSD

Main interest is music production using Antelope hardware connecting via Thunderbolt.

I want to run Catalina and Monteray.

Thanks

Last edited:
I need a suggestion for an alternative to a Gigabyte Z390 DESIGNARE, chosen because it has thunderbolt connections.
I am new to Hackintosh so would appreciate some help.
I need to connect to these as this is the kit I have received:-
Thunderbolt

Main interest is music production using Antelope hardware connecting via Thunderbolt.

I want to run Catalina and Monteray.

Thanks

Was it not delivered or is it not going to be delivered? If it is not going to be delivered you could always get a board that does not have Onboard TB3 but instead a TB3 header and purchase a TB3 add in card. Look threw the user builds and the golden builds to find boards that people are using to make your choices easier.

Was it not delivered or is it not going to be delivered? If it is not going to be delivered you could always get a board that does not have Onboard TB3 but instead a TB3 header and purchase a TB3 add in card. Look threw the user builds and the golden builds to find boards that people are using to make your choices easier.
Thanks scottkenal I have to admit I am struggling with all the variations, just thinking of putting the whole lot in the bin at the moment!

Thanks scottkenal I have to admit I am struggling with all the variations, just thinking of putting the whole lot in the bin at the moment!