Contribute
Register

Help! Computer reboots at Mojave installation.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Aorus z390
CPU
Intel Core i9
I got all the way through Step 4 of the installation guide! However, when I finally click install, it just reboots the computer.

Most recently, though, it just stopped at the same place (about 30 seconds into the installation) and said "macOS could not be installed on your computer. Quit the installer to restart your computer and try again."

This is a brand new build, and I have never done this before, and I honestly know very little about the inner-workings of a computer

Motherboard: Gigabyte- Aorus z390 Pro Wifi
Graphics: Gigabyte - GeFroce RTX 2080 Ti 11
RAM: G. Skill Sniper X 32 GB (2x16)
CPU: Intel Core i9 9900k 3.6 ghz 8-core

Please help!

I got all the way through Step 4 of the installation guide! However, when I finally click install, it just reboots the computer.

Most recently, though, it just stopped at the same place (about 30 seconds into the installation) and said "macOS could not be installed on your computer. Quit the installer to restart your computer and try again."

This is a brand new build, and I have never done this before, and I honestly know very little about the inner-workings of a computer

Motherboard: Gigabyte- Aorus z390 Pro Wifi
Graphics: Gigabyte - GeFroce RTX 2080 Ti 11
RAM: G. Skill Sniper X 32 GB (2x16)
CPU: Intel Core i9 9900k 3.6 ghz 8-core

Please help!
  • Your problem is MOST LIKELY from using an Unsupported Nvidia GeForce RTX 2090 Ti 11.
  • Your Intel i9 9900K has associated Intel® UHD Graphics 630.
    • Intel® UHD Graphics 630 is supported in macOSMojave

So will I need to return and purchase a new graphics card? I find it strange that the installation screen will show up and begin if the graphics card is the problem.

• our problem is MOST LIKELY from using an Unsupported Nvidia GeForce RTX 2090 Ti 11.
  • Your Intel i9 9900K has associated Intel® UHD Graphics 630.