Classic Mac
  1. Apple
  2. iMac
  3. Lisa
  4. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
UPDATED -- Looking for help with HD3000 graphics with Sierra and ElCapitan on a Gigabyte GA-Q77M-D2H TH board.
Also wanted to contribute some of Successes Ive had with a Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 TH board on newer production system!
Thank you Tony Mac!! You are the MAN!

I have built a few hackintosh's over the last couple of years. Im an aging past hardcore pc builder. Started building 486's in the early 90s and I've built hundreds since!
Building an OSX machine is not too different and very intriguing!

I recently found my 2-year old Yosemite production computer needed to be replaced after upgrades to El Capitan atempts went repeatedly sour. I also wanted a newer main rig and utilize UEFI with cover...but I'm busy and this old rig is a primary work machine. I am a Publishing professional, manager and director. Print and video. This machine is a work-horse for video editing and image/file manipulation. I run a few Office apps, a few Adobe CC apps and a few web browsers, usually All at the same time, day in and day out! 24/7 with remote access.

I just finished building This replacement machine.
Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 TH
i7 6700K 4.00 GHz (Unlocked) Skylake
(4) 8 GB quad set of G.Skills TridentZ (32GB) DDR4 3200
Samsung 850 pro SSD
GTX 650 Ti extreme (running 3 monitors)
Sierra, Multibeast 9
Everything is working! USB3s are Very Fast and they all work including all the onboard headers. I use lots of USB Devices.
Audio isn't as clean as I had hoped for but its quality is very good. I use a pair of KRK V8-2s as monitors and a Powered Sub.
I need to add a BluTooth device, not a priority.

The install and build went quickly and flawlessly. Very easy. Originally Installed El Capitan then "upgraded" to Sierra online, was fast and easy. I Did have to run Multibeast 9 to get Audio back but that was it.