Contribute
Register

Hackintosh on Asus z270f with Pentium G4400?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
ASUS Z270F
CPU
G4400
Graphics
GTX 1050 Ti
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hello there
I'm so used to macOS on my MacBook Pro and I'd like to install hackintosh on my PC.

Two problems:
One:
I have a Pentium G4400 CPU on my Asus z270f and I don't want to upgrade it.
Two: I have three SSDs. A new empty M.2 PCIe NVMe SSD which I'd like to install hackintosh on. I'm already running Windows 10 on my SATA SSD and Windows 7 on a M.2 SATA SSD, So I need to keep CSM enabled.

I'm totally new to the hackintosh world and I need some guidance please.

Any help is appreciated.
Thanks.

Edit: Is hackintosh as stable as macOS? Does it harm my hardware?

Problem 1 & 2 aren`t. Your mobo is perfect. NVMe works without any magic trick. Problem 1 = FakeCPUID. I never have built an hackintosh with an unsuported cpu so cannot gives you any feedback. But I can tell you that my ImHack late 2013 i5 4670k still work perfectly perfect and that my new i7 7700k z270 build is already rock solid too. SO worth it. Search: Pentium G4400. There`s some success builts. BTW the last version of OSX that have the drivers available for your Nvidia gpu is High Sierra. Only AMD gpu work OOB with most recent versions of OSX.

Simply start with a guide like this and see...
High Sierra: https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/...ierra-on-any-supported-intel-based-pc.235474/

Nvidia driver for your 1050Ti: https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/...s-high-sierra-10-13-6-387-10-10-10-40.255913/

The Guides section here, is a good starting point for any OSX version including Catalina.

Last edited:
Hello there.
I'm so used to macOS on my MacBook Pro and I'd like to install hackintosh on my PC.

Two problems:
One:
I have a Pentium G4400 CPU on my Asus z270f and I don't want to upgrade it.