Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Gigabyte Designare Z390
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
RX Vega 64
Hi all

I'm looking to build a Hackintosh and have done some research on the parts which should be most compatible and easy to setup with Mojave. The easier to maintain and upgrade the better. I would have liked a new RTX graphics card for example but I understand that the AMD cards are natively supported in Mojave.

I work as a software developer so would like to have a faster machine with more resources for tools like Docker. At the same time I'd also like to have a very capable machine for playing games.

Here's the list of components I'm thinking of at the moment. Some of these are from an older build (in bold).

CPU: Intel - Core i9-9900K 3.6 GHz 8-Core Processor
CPU Cooler: Noctua - NH-U12P SE2 54.36 CFM CPU Cooler
Motherboard: Asus - ROG Maximus XI Hero (Wi-Fi)
Memory: G.Skill - Ripjaws V Series 32 GB (2 x 16 GB) DDR4-3200 Memory
Storage: Samsung - 970 Evo 500 GB M.2-2280 Solid State Drive
Video Card: Sapphire - Radeon RX VEGA 64 8 GB NITRO+ Video Card
Power Supply: Coolermaster Real Power 850w Modular Power Supply
Antec 300 Three Hundred Ultimate Gaming Case
(The hard drive bays at the bottom have been removed to fit larger graphics cards)

Any thoughts on improvements or potential issues would be highly appreciated. I also intend to overclock the CPU so replacing the older cooler may be a good starting point.

Many thanks

Edit:
Finalised Build:
CPU Cooler: Noctua - NH-D15 82.5 CFM CPU Cooler
Motherboard: Gigabyte - Z390 DESIGNARE ATX LGA1151 Motherboard
Memory: Corsair - Vengeance LPX 32 GB (2 x 16 GB) DDR4-3200 Memory
Storage: Samsung - 970 Evo 1 TB M.2-2280 Solid State Drive
Case: Fractal Design - Meshify C Dark TG ATX Mid Tower Case
Power Supply: EVGA - SuperNOVA G2 850 W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply
Wifi / Bluetooth: Broadcom WiFi and Bluetooth Module -- BCM94360CS2 with PCIe x1 adapter card for WiFi/BT module

Attachments

• 2.jpg