Contribute
Register

[GUIDE] [SUCCESS] Big Sur Public Beta HP 15 pavillion cc129TX [opencore]

Joined
Jun 9, 2018
Messages
39
Motherboard
HP 15 cc129tx
CPU
15 8250U
Graphics
uhd 620 - Gtx 940mx
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
the sample plist, for example:
Code:
<dict>
                <key>Comment</key>
                <string>_Q11 to XQ11</string>
                <key>Count</key>
                <integer>1</integer>
                <key>Enabled</key>
                <false/>
                <key>Find</key>
                <data>X1ExMQ==</data>
                <key>Limit</key>
                <integer>0</integer>
                <key>Mask</key>
                <data></data>
                <key>OemTableId</key>
                <data></data>
                <key>Replace</key>
                <data>WFExMQ==</data>
                <key>ReplaceMask</key>
                <data></data>
                <key>Skip</key>
                <integer>0</integer>
                <key>TableLength</key>
                <integer>0</integer>
                <key>TableSignature</key>
                <data></data>
            </dict>

you just change the Find and Replace with new code (also change the comment so you know what it does) and make sure Enabled=true

use PlistEditPro or propertree to add in the new values
Well thankyou for the effort but i don't know what to put in find and replace. I can only tell, we need to find return value in _PRW and replace anything present with GPRW(0x09,0x04). The final thing should look like this

Code:
 Method (_PRW, 0, NotSerialized)  // _PRW: Power Resources for Wake
            {
                Return (GPRW (0x09, 0x04))
            }

I hope you can understand and if you can please give us a appropriate patch.
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
21,226
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Well thankyou for the effort but i don't know what to put in find and replace. I can only tell, we need to find return value in _PRW and replace anything present with GPRW(0x09,0x04). The final thing should look like this

Code:
 Method (_PRW, 0, NotSerialized)  // _PRW: Power Resources for Wake
            {
                Return (GPRW (0x09, 0x04))
            }

I hope you can understand and if you can please give us a appropriate patch.
currently (in text view)
Code:
<key>Find</key>
                <data>X1ExMQ==</data>
or in propertree:

2.png

the Find is 5F513131

you would just use the values I gave you above for the find and replace

also make sure Enabled is set to true
 
Joined
Jun 9, 2018
Messages
39
Motherboard
HP 15 cc129tx
CPU
15 8250U
Graphics
uhd 620 - Gtx 940mx
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
currently (in text view)
Code:
<key>Find</key>
                <data>X1ExMQ==</data>
or in propertree:

View attachment 498285
the Find is 5F513131

you would just use the values I gave you above for the find and replace

also make sure Enabled is set to true
The patch seems good but the issue is I don't know how to change the return values inside a method call with these patches, as these are used to just rename the methods.

I think i'm missing something, if possible can you please urself make the patch and give the final patch that can directly go to the config.plist. Thankyou
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
21,226
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
The patch seems good but the issue is I don't know how to change the return values inside a method call with these patches, as these are used to just rename the methods.

I think i'm missing something, if possible can you please urself make the patch and give the final patch that can directly go to the config.plist. Thankyou
it will look like:
Code:
<dict>
                <key>Comment</key>
                <string>Change GPRW 0x6D, 0x04 to GPRW 0x6D, 0x00</string>
                <key>Count</key>
                <integer>1</integer>
                <key>Enabled</key>
                <false/>
                <key>Find</key>
                <data>R1BSVwptCgQ=</data>
                <key>Limit</key>
                <integer>0</integer>
                <key>Mask</key>
                <data></data>
                <key>OemTableId</key>
                <data></data>
                <key>Replace</key>
                <data>R1BSVwptCgA=</data>
                <key>ReplaceMask</key>
                <data></data>
                <key>Skip</key>
                <integer>0</integer>
                <key>TableLength</key>
                <integer>0</integer>
                <key>TableSignature</key>
                <data></data>
            </dict>

hopefully this will stop you telling people that they need a DSDT with OpenCore
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
21,226
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I will try it and let you know if this works thank you.

Sorry for that
or another option is to use a hotpatch file :
https://github.com/RehabMan/OS-X-Clover-Laptop-Config/blob/master/hotpatch/SSDT-GPRW.dsl

and the relevant renames:
https://github.com/RehabMan/OS-X-Clover-Laptop-Config/blob/master/hotpatch/config.plist

only use a rename for the hotpatch you are planning on using

best thing about hotpatch files is that they can be used on any machines (that will require it)

there is no need for a user to decompile their own dsdt and make any edits, and especially with OpenCore as that is a no no! :)
 
Joined
Jun 9, 2018
Messages
39
Motherboard
HP 15 cc129tx
CPU
15 8250U
Graphics
uhd 620 - Gtx 940mx
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
it will look like:
Code:
<dict>
                <key>Comment</key>
                <string>Change GPRW 0x6D, 0x04 to GPRW 0x6D, 0x00</string>
                <key>Count</key>
                <integer>1</integer>
                <key>Enabled</key>
                <false/>
                <key>Find</key>
                <data>R1BSVwptCgQ=</data>
                <key>Limit</key>
                <integer>0</integer>
                <key>Mask</key>
                <data></data>
                <key>OemTableId</key>
                <data></data>
                <key>Replace</key>
                <data>R1BSVwptCgA=</data>
                <key>ReplaceMask</key>
                <data></data>
                <key>Skip</key>
                <integer>0</integer>
                <key>TableLength</key>
                <integer>0</integer>
                <key>TableSignature</key>
                <data></data>
            </dict>

hopefully this will stop you telling people that they need a DSDT with OpenCore
Sorry but that didn't work the sleep/wake issues are back :( . I Just changed Enabled=true but this gives me the following error

Code:
panic(cpu 2 caller 0xffffff8019a84a06): Sleep transition timed out after 180 seconds while entering darkwake on way to sleep.
Failure code:: 0xf4c9bdbd 00000031

I guess it is due to the fact it does not change all the occurrence of _PRW method.
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
21,226
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Sorry but that didn't work the sleep/wake issues are back :( . I Just changed Enabled=true but this gives me the following error

Code:
panic(cpu 2 caller 0xffffff8019a84a06): Sleep transition timed out after 180 seconds while entering darkwake on way to sleep.
Failure code:: 0xf4c9bdbd 00000031

I guess it is due to the fact it does not change all the occurrence of _PRW method.
try the hotpatch instead
 
Joined
Jun 9, 2018
Messages
39
Motherboard
HP 15 cc129tx
CPU
15 8250U
Graphics
uhd 620 - Gtx 940mx
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
the following hot patch didn't work for me, with the same error of sleep/wake. That's why i had to move to full DSDT patching.

If a hotpatch for my DSDT patch is possible then it would help other users to use the same hotpatch without using there own DSDT.
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
21,226
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
the following hot patch didn't work for me, with the same error of sleep/wake. That's why i had to move to full DSDT patching.

If a hotpatch for my DSDT patch is possible then it would help other users to use the same hotpatch without using there own DSDT.
also having your usb ports not setup correctly can have issues with sleep

according to your usbports.kext, you have set them all to internal

does this mean you have no usb ports on your laptop? no usb3.0 ports?

also your usbports.kext mentions MacBookPro15,4, but your config.plist mentions: MacBookPro14,1 (which is correct for Kabylake

also looing at your config.plist from post 1:

this section is wrong:
Code:
<dict>
                <key>Comment</key>
                <string>

change Method(GPRW,2,N) to XPRW, pair with SSDT-GPRW.aml


</string>
                <key>Enabled</key>
                <true/>
                <key>Find</key>
                <data>R1BSVwI=</data>
                <key>Replace</key>
                <data>WFBSVwI=</data>
            </dict>
that is a clover rename

OpenCore (as you have seen above) does renames differently
 
Top