i7-7700HQ
Graphics
GTX 1060
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi,

UPDATE: damaged the laptop by droping it, so cant update this thread anymore until i get replacement.
Im trying get this laptop to work with mavricks, im no expert and ill be updating this thread as i make progress

Installation Procedure:
Im not gonna discuss about how to make unibeast disk here.
1)When we try to boot with Unibeast system will reboots without showing any kp, in order resolve this we need to patch the installation disk as described in this link.

http://www.tonymacx86.com/mavericks...-locked-msrs-hp-envy-15-j063cl-i7-4700mq.html

I applied two patches for 10.9.X

2)After booting to the installation screen, the disk utility will not show the HDD .its because the HDD is in RAID mode, so we need to install the RAID kext as told by Rehabman

Install HPRAIDInjector to the USB (/Extra/Extensions) and your final install:
http://www.tonymacx86.com/attachment...ector.kext.zip

Your /Extra folder is hidden, so unhide it with:
Code:
# in Terminal, assuming your Unibeast volume is named Installer
sudo chflags -R nohidden "/Volumes/Installer/Extra"
sudo chflags -R nohidden "/Volumes/Installer/System"
sudo chflags nohidden "/Volumes/Installer/mach_kernel"
Use a utility like Kext Wizard to install to /S/L/E in your final install.

3)After booting to the install screen with RAID kext inplace in the Unibeast disk, you can see the HDD. so format it . select it as installation drive.
Note: keyboard is acting weirdly, as it is taking one key press as multiple key presses.
Touch pad: this also taking one click as multiple clicks, the work around is press and hold the touch pad while moving between options, releasing the touchpad will select the currently focused item.

4)Now the install will begin , complete the installation. In my case i was not able to finish the installation , had to change the pen drive . then it worked fine.