i7-7700k
Graphics
EVGA 1070 SC
i7-7700k
MSI Z270 Gaming Pro Carbon
EVGA GTX 1070 SC
850 EVO 1 TB

Hi, I am new to Hackintoshing and have followed the instructions located on
One issue I found that might just be a id10t error, is that when you choose graphics I choose Nvidia even though I have a gtx 1070 and it called for older GPUs I did this the second attempt of installing just incase I was missing something it would fail out on installing to the USB.
I got to the point where I installed the boot USB in my system and it went to a black screen saying
"
GRUB loading
Welcome to GRUB!
error: unkown filesystem.
Entering rescue mode...
grub rescue>
"
I did some research here and found some things on how to get by this and was unsuccessful, looked something like this with the drives changed of course...
"
set root=(hd0,6)
set prefix=(hd0,6)/boot/grub
insmod normal
normal
"
After the "insmod normal" it will repeat "error: unknown filesystem" with every drive listed with "ls".
Any ideas will of course be appreciated.

You are somewhat wasting your time with Mojave as there are as yet no drivers for your GTX 1070.

You are somewhat wasting your time with Mojave as there are as yet no drivers for your GTX 1070.
/
So do you think I would have better luck with High Sierra?

/
So do you think I would have better luck with High Sierra?
Luck plays no part in the process.
It does increase the chance of success when you use parts that are supported though so yes, High Sierra is currently a better choice than Mojave.

i7-7700k
MSI Z270 Gaming Pro Carbon
EVGA GTX 1070 SC
850 EVO 1 TB

Hi, I am new to Hackintoshing and have followed the instructions located on
One issue I found that might just be a id10t error, is that when you choose graphics I choose Nvidia even though I have a gtx 1070 and it called for older GPUs I did this the second attempt of installing just incase I was missing something it would fail out on installing to the USB.