Contribute
Register

Gigabyte H61N UniBeast/xMove hangs at white apple bootscreen

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
May 19, 2011
Messages
21
Motherboard
GA-H61N-USB3
CPU
i3-3225
Graphics
HD4000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi Guys,

At first I want to say that I read through the forum for hours and days but I cannot solve my problem that is why I make this post and hope for some help.

I bought all parts for the Custom Mac Mini Build 2011.
My parts are the following:
-CPU: Intel Core i3-2105 with Intel HD 3000 Graphics
-Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-H61N-USB3-B3 (Alternate Motherboard)
-RAM: CORSAIR 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3
-Hard Drive: Western Digital Caviar Blue WD5000AAKX, 500GB, 7200rpm, SATA 6 Gb/s, 16MB Cache

My Bios settings are:
-changed SATA to ACHI mode
-set HPET to 64 bit mode
- ACPI S3(STR)

My proceeding:
I installed Snow Leopard from DVD.
Updated to 10.6.7 to download Lion installer from the app store.

At first I tried UniBeast, but without success.
It hangs at the white apple bootscreen.

Then I tried the xMove method, but without success too.
And it hangs at the same white apple bootscreen.

I tried each method with VGA port and HDMI port, all without success.
Should I use the DVI port maybe?

What am I doing wrong?

Please help me, I am desperate.
Please.

gstarraw96
 
Joined
Dec 27, 2011
Messages
41
Motherboard
GA-Z170X-UD5 TH
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
Gigabyte 5700 XT (GV-R57XTGAMING OC-8GD)
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
  4. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. Centris
  3. iMac
  4. Plus
  5. Power Mac
  6. Quadra
  7. SE
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi gstarraw96

I have almost the same configuration going for my 2nd build tonight. I cannot boot beyond the Apple logo and spinning sprocket. You can check where you're hanging by typing -v in Chimera at boot time.

I seeming to be freezing at:
com_lnx2mac_RealtekRTL81xx: Ethernet address XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX

My Configuration:
CPU: Intel Core i3-2105
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-H61N-USB3-F3 (rev. 1.0)
RAM: (2) CORSAIR XMS 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333MHz PC3-10666
HD: Western Digital Caviar SE16 WD5000AAKS
ODD: Sony 24x Internal DVD+/-RW Drive AD-7260S-0B (Black)
Case: MI-008 Tower Black P4 Chassis with 250W Itx PSU+SATA PS

Bios Settings:
Quick Boot: [Disabled]
Init Display First: [PCIE x16]
Onboard VGA: [Enable if No Ext PEG]
On-Chip Frame Buffer Size: [480MB+2MB for GTT]
SATA AHCI Mode: [AHCI]
ACPI Suspend Type: [S2(STR)]
HPET Mode: [64-bit mode]
 
Joined
Dec 27, 2011
Messages
41
Motherboard
GA-Z170X-UD5 TH
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
Gigabyte 5700 XT (GV-R57XTGAMING OC-8GD)
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
  4. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. Centris
  3. iMac
  4. Plus
  5. Power Mac
  6. Quadra
  7. SE
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I connected my Apple 30" DVI display and was able to boot into the installer fine. My issue was only happening while connected to my Samsung LCD via HDMI. I'm now running 10.7.1 and Windows 7 Ultimate dual-booting from a single 500GB HD.
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2011
Messages
34
Motherboard
ASUS X79 Rampage IV Extreme
CPU
i7 3930k
Graphics
ASUS GeForce GTX 680 2GB
Same problem here, installation with unibeast, booting stop at second apple logo (step 3). Bios F3, monitor through DVI ...

Any suggestions ?
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2011
Messages
34
Motherboard
ASUS X79 Rampage IV Extreme
CPU
i7 3930k
Graphics
ASUS GeForce GTX 680 2GB
What a bummer, just realized that I have i3 2120 which has HD2000 ... looks like I have to buy graphic card ...
 
Joined
Jan 30, 2012
Messages
3
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I was having the same problem until I did GraphicsEnabler=No at the USB boot screen. I was able to install lion and run multibeast. However after running mb and restarting i have no video whatsoever and have no idea how to fix this.
 
Joined
May 19, 2011
Messages
21
Motherboard
GA-H61N-USB3
CPU
i3-3225
Graphics
HD4000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Thank you very much guido79 for your help.

I connected my custom mac mini via DVI too and was able to install Lion.
I installed Multibeast to boot without CD or USB.
Now I am able to boot from HDD but only if my display is connected via DVI.

So, is it possible to get the HDMI port working?
Multibeast, Tuneup Kit or something like that?

gstarraw96
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2010
Messages
700
Motherboard
GA X58A-UD7
CPU
I7 3,2 Ghz
Graphics
XFX ATI 6870
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Classic
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
  4. Workgroup Server
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I think HD2000 is not supported. HD3000 is. I think you will need a graphics card...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top