Graphics
nVidia
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
hi all, this is my first attempt to build a new hackintosh. My system spec as below:

1. Gigabyte G41MT-S2PT motherboard
2. Intel LGA 775 Quad Core Q9400
2. 8G of Kingston HyperX Ram
3. nVidia Quadro FX380
5. 500GB Hard disk

First i was using dual boot method which partitioned my hard rive to 3 portion: Lion, Win 7 and data. Installed the Win 7 into 2nd partition and able to boot into Windows without problem.

After that installed the Lion with unibeast. After completion, restarted and boot into unibeast - Lion partition. Checked the system it was able to detect my graphic card and network interface but sound is not OK.
Applied multibeast 4.1.0 with Easybeast, audio driver, OSX utilities, System defination = Mac Pro, Chameleon themes. No disk,graphic and network option is selected. After installed multibeast, the audio is working. Reboot the Lion and during startup, it get kernel panic and not able to reached into OS at all. :cry:

Is there anyway to fix the kernel panic without reinstall the Lion? Even i boot into Lion via unibeast, it will get kernel panic during startup as well. :banghead:

Reinstalled Lion again and solved the kernel panic issue. Boot into Lion via Unibeast. The graphic card is detectable with full resolution but audio is not working. run multibeast with Easybeast and audio driver, utilities etc. After reboot graphic card is not detectable with minimal resolution and audio also not working. in this stage, where should i proceed to solve the graphic and sound issue? :cry:

Hi amenlo9

I have the same motherboard G41MT-S2PT.
I've done this:
First install a fresh copy of lion. If Your Graphics works with full resolution well it's great.
Then, for the audio and network download multi beast and install like pic below,
Screen Shot 2012-02-22 at 9.44.45 PM.png
It worked for me. But still looking for DSDT. If i solve the problem i will write here.
Regards,

Alek

Attachments