Gigabyte Z270MX-Gaming 5
CPU
i7-7700K
Graphics
GTX 770
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hey all,

I am a brand new member here, but I have had the board bookmarked for many years. In the past, I've come here when I am about to buy a new Apple computer, always hoping to find an easy, new solution to building a Hackintosh. The time has come again, I am ready to buy a new Mac. As history tends to repeat itself, I am back here...hoping. In the past, it always seemed difficult and unreliable to build your own Mac. Today, it seems more achievable. I have to preface this post by noting that I have never built a computer before. I am a total beginner. I do work on machines for a living, and amateurishly work on my own car. So I know how to do precision work and follow instructions very well. I have also been rooting my Android phones for many years, but always had to have a guide to follow. So I have come to see if the members here think it is possible for me to pull this off. Also, as a bit of a test, to see if the responses from this post give me enough courage to try it. I have high hopes, but I am not holding my breath yet.

What has drawn me back and made me serious enough to join the conversation, rather than just lurking here again, is the downward spiral that Apple has taken. I'm sure we all agree on that, otherwise tonymacx86 wouldn't exist. It looks like Apple might pull itself out of this one, but only time will tell. I am not willing to wait.