Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Intel NUC5I5MYHE
CPU
I5-5300U
Graphics
HD 5500
Hi Guys I'm a bit new to this, i've read through the combo update thread and i'm struggling a bit.

Specs:

C2D E6300
GA-965p-DS3 v1.0 F14 Bios
Ati X1900Xt
4Gb Ram

iBoot Legacy

I managed to install SL using the PCIRootUID=1 Command

Partitioned and installed windows 7 as well.

Everything was running well (i didn't reboot it before attempting update), I installed the 10.6.8 Combo update and then ran multibeast with the Easybeast install.

Rebooted and it went straight into a black screen, Nothing, no option to change between the installs of OSX or Win 7.

Rebooted with iBoot disk in.. Could only get to the grey apple screen with no spinner and hung. Attempted with -x and PCIRootUID=1 and exactly the same. Got the seemingly issue ridden [PCI Configuration Begin] stall!

Im currently Reinstalling a fresh copy of SL. What can i do differently this time so that everything works ok and i get a successful install?

Thanks for your time!

Re: Combo Update install.

When you update, install and patch to 10.6.7 first, then update to 10.6.8. This has reportedly worked better for some folks.

Before you start, you might want to make sure you have the latest BIOS on your mobo and any firmware updates to your graphics card (if applicable) before installing.

SnapMan said:
When you update, install and patch to 10.6.7 first, then update to 10.6.8. This has reportedly worked better for some folks.

Before you start, you might want to make sure you have the latest BIOS on your mobo and any firmware updates to your graphics card (if applicable) before installing.

Bios is up to date.
I will try the update to 10.6.7 first.
Do i follow the same process and run multibeast (easybeast) after the 10.6.7 combo update. then attemp the 10.6.8 update?