GA-Z97-HD3 SL Installation stops not loading Airport menuExtra failure

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Gigabye GA-Z97-HD3
CPU
Intel Core I3 4330 3,5 GHZ
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 4600 with Yosemite, upgrade to Catalina in progress using NVIDIA Quadro K600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi everyone

I am very new in the hackintosh world, so my apologies if this would sound obvious or stupid to you

I am trying to install Snow Leopard 10.6.1 , using an Iboot Haswell CD.
If this works, I will update progressively to the latest version Yosemite

as hardware config, I tried to pick most items from the Dec 2014 recommended list :

Gigabyte GA Z97 HD3
Intel core i3 4330 Haswell
wireless card TPLINK TL-WDN 4800 PCI Express
RAM 8Go Kingston Hyperx fury
SDD Samsung 840 EVO 250 GB

the MAC DVD starts, ask for choosing the language, then the installation stops, then I get a message :

MAC OS X can't be installed on that computer, and ask for a restoration disk or for restarting

looking in the installation log :
Installation checks failed
Failure : Not loading Airport MenuExtra because this machine does not have wireless networking available

If run the MAC OS X hardware check, under the PCI section I have the message "this computer does not appear to have PCI cards installed

1/ I first try to change my old PCI wireless card with the PCI express recommended above, but no change

I have installed an Ubuntu 14 on the SDD HD to confirm, the PCI and the PCIExpress buses are operating well on the main board. I have access to the network with both of my wireless cards (old PCI and new PCIe)

I am currently suspecting the MAC OS X DVD, I borrowed 2 grey DVDs to a friend who has an IMAC,
as I planned to buy only the latest version. SL is just a transit version. can this SL DVD be different from the one that can be bought separately on the Apple store ?

has anyone any idea on to fix this problem ?

many thanks for your assistance
;)