Contribute
Register

GA-Z68MA-D2H-B3 UEFI U1b / i5-2500K / HD 3000 How to enable HDMI audio ???

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Asus Prime z590-P
CPU
i7-11700K
Graphics
RX 6900 XT
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello,
I try to activate the HDMI audio on my motherboard GA-Z68MA-D2H-B3 UEFI U1b / i5-2500K / Intel HD 3000.

I installed 10.8.0 then Mountain lion updated 10.8.1 by following this guide

http://www.tonymacx86.com/mountain-...-uefi-bios-all-working-dsdt-not-required.html

I tried the DSDT file for the HDMI audio guide provided by the savestheday but it did not work for me. maybe I took it wrong?

I am new at this and if someone could guide me or help me accomplish this task it would be nice of him.

I tried to create a DSDT with DSDT Editor and patches on Olarilla but I still get errors.

Anyway I'm lost but I remain optimistic

Thank you in advance

Google translation

I tried to create a DSDT with DSDT Editor and patches on Olarilla but I still get errors.
A text file is not helpful. A zip of dsdt.aml is best or a dsdt.dsl (with errors) is OK. To zip in OS X, Finder/File/Compress.

Regarding the errors, after the compile, select Fix errors. The last error:
9908 Error _HID suffix must be all hex digits (GH)

Edit: before
9908 Name (_HID, "ABCDEFGH")
Edit: after
9908 Name (_HID, "PNP0C15")

Ignore the Warnings and Remarks, that can be fixed later.

Hi,

I used DSDT editor to extract the DSDT (there was a DSDT.aml in Extra folder, the one provided by savetheday in the guide above), then I fixed the error "ABCDEFG" with "PNP0C15 "then I saved the file DSDT.aml (without error).

I tried this file, but I had a kernel panic so I booted with command = null DSDT and I restore the old.

I post the DSDT.aml in question, may be could you help me?

Thank you in advance

CrazyFr

I tried this file, but I had a kernel panic so I booted with command = null DSDT and I restore the old.