Not open for further replies.
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hi guys;

Appreciate all the great info and great resource here!!

I am fairly new at this--

I thought it should be fairly simple (based on the hardware I choosen) for some reason, It will hang on boot....

Hardware:

GA-H55M-Ud2H, bios F11
2 x 2GB Ram, DDR3-1333
brand new Samsung 1TB HD
Asus ATI HD5770 1GB ddr5
550W power supply

INstall:

Follow the guide to the details ( I think )

1, change bios setting: AHCI, etc,.
2, boot using iBoot to load up, swap out, install fresh on new hard drive
3, after new boot up, transfer all files (post installation use) from USB to HD
4, open multi beast
5, open and install 10.6.7 update
6, after update complete, install multibeast <--tried a quite a few times cause the installer quit
7, in multibeast I choose userDSDT ( I have the file on desktop .aml for F11 version for this motherboard), and Ati drivers, and bootloader, 32bit graphic=no, repair permissions.
8, restart

Now here's what happens:

A, boot directly from HD : -v tells me it hangs at ACPI PLatforminterface......timeout...

B, put iBoot to load up the boot screen, and us -v, it hangs on some hard drive interference.

Can someone tell me where Did it go wrong?

Is it the graphics card issue? Or something to do with the motherboard?

Also, is there anyway I can reverse the settings I changed via loading up the SL installation DVD? Or do I have to start a new install?

thanks for all the help...I did a lot of reading in the forum and everyone seems to have no problem installing the HD5770 card, I must be doing something wrong!

:banghead:

Since it is a new install, I suggest you reinstall the OS.

When you run MultiBeast do not select the ATI Drivers (not required) and do not select the 32-bit GraphicsEnabler=No option.

Your system should work just fine with the 32-bit Apple Boot Screen option that is selected by default with UserDSDT.