Graphics
AMD 5770
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi all,
I am a bit of a noob when it comes to installing OSX on a PC, however I successfully install 10.6.2 onto my system including all necessary kext plus DSDT for full operation.
However, when I initially attempted the update to 10.6.4 via a downloaded combo update the USB ports, well at least the mouse and keyboard, failed to work.
My system is as follows;
GA-H55M-S2H mobo
Intel I5 750
4 Gig RAM
nVidia GTX260 OC
USB Bluetooth
Apple Bluetooth Keyboard / Magic Mouse
Logitech G5 Mouse / G15 Keyboard.
Any ideas why USB fail to function after the update to 10.6.4?

Cheers

jkav28 said:
Hi all,
I am a bit of a noob when it comes to installing OSX on a PC, however I successfully install 10.6.2 onto my system including all necessary kext plus DSDT for full operation.
However, when I initially attempted the update to 10.6.4 via a downloaded combo update the USB ports, well at least the mouse and keyboard, failed to work.
My system is as follows;
GA-H55M-S2H mobo
Intel I5 750
4 Gig RAM
nVidia GTX260 OC
USB Bluetooth
Apple Bluetooth Keyboard / Magic Mouse
Logitech G5 Mouse / G15 Keyboard.
Any ideas why USB fail to function after the update to 10.6.4?

Cheers
Are you using a DSDT? I have that motherboard with BIOS F6 and the corresponding DSDT and have no USB issues on 10.6.4

Hi MacMan,
I am using the latest DSDT that corresponds to my motherboards BIOS.
I should clarify that the update I used was a standalone update and not through the OS software update.

Cheers,

jkav28 said:
Hi MacMan,
I am using the latest DSDT that corresponds to my motherboards BIOS.
I should clarify that the update I used was a standalone update and not through the OS software update.

Cheers,
I always install the standalone combo updaters.

Hmmm, bizarre.... Guess I should just try the update and hope for the best.
It doesn't really take long to reinstall if necessary.

Hi jkav28,