Intel HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I was looking at some hackintosh articles and they suggested in order to get the most out of your hardware to make sure you have a DSDT file for the motherboard, and i was just wondering do all motherboards have this file ? If so where can i get a DSDT file for this motherboard

Intel Desktop Motherboard LGA1155 DDR3 1600 ATX - BOXDH77KC $102.74

P.S. I am very new to building hackintoshes so terms might need to be simplified.

Have you already bought that motherboard? If you haven't you might want to reconsider which motherboard you buy. If you have can you return it? I did a search here on the forums and found no real success stories with it. Here are a couple of threads to read through, which may convince you to buy a different motherboard:

http://www.tonymacx86.com/mountain-lion-desktop-support/76137-intel-2600k-hd3000-problems.html
http://www.tonymacx86.com/mountain-lion-desktop-support/78355-help-needed-stuck-boot.html
http://www.tonymacx86.com/mountain-...-intel-desktop-board-dh77kc-kernel-panic.html

A good alternate motherboard choice, which happens to be on the tonymacx86 recommended list, is the Gigabyte GA-H77N-WIFI - the price is about the same as the Intel DH77KC, and it works 100% as a hackintosh.

Does tonymacx have a DSDT file for the motherboard ?

Motherboard:Gigabyte GA-H77N-WIFI -

And how well did the
Gigabyte GA-Z68MA-D2H-B3 - Core i3-2105 - Intel HD3000 motherboard work out ?

Does tonymacx have a DSDT file for the motherboard ?

Motherboard:Gigabyte GA-H77N-WIFI -

And how well did the
Gigabyte GA-Z68MA-D2H-B3 - Core i3-2105 - Intel HD3000 motherboard work out ?

Since the GA-H77N-WIFI has a UEFI BIOS, it doesn't need a DSDT unless you want to enable HDMI audio.

The GA-Z68MA-D2H-B3 has been solid and stable - I don't have any complaints about it, especially since I updated it to the latest UEFI BIOS.