Contribute
Register

First Time Building A CustoMac Mini 2012: it won't turn on!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
CustoMac Mini 2012
CPU
Intel Core i3-3225
Graphics
Gigabyte GA-H77N-WIFI
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hi All,

This is my first time building a hackintosh, so please be patient with me. And let me know if you need more information to figure out the issue.

I am building a CustoMac Mini 2012 -- with the EXACT parts that are listed on this page: http://www.tonymacx86.com/248-building-customac-customac-mini-2012/comments13.html

They are:
CPU Intel Core i3-3225
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-H77N-WIFI
RAM
16GB Corsair
1600Mhz DDR3
Case
+
Power Supply
Apex MI-008
(w/ 250W Power Supply)
34205d1352211357-drive.png.html
Storage Seagate Barracuda
SATA 6Gb/s
1TB HDD
34213d1352211357-tp.png.html
Wifi
Card
TP-Link PCI Express
Wifi Adapter
(TL-WDN4800)
Works Natively!

I have put the whole thing together, and when I plug it in and hit the power button. Nothing happens. No sound, no fans, no lights, nothing.

I have taken it all apart and put it back together 3 times now. The first time, I realized I had plugged the CPU Fan plug into the SYS Fan header, and the SYS fan plug into the CPU Fan header.

Would be happy to send pictures of the inside if need be. Any help at all is much appreciated.

Also - since I am making the exact machine that is specified on this site, I am wondering if there are some existing resources or other people who have put together this exact machine.

Cheers!

Last edited by a moderator: