Contribute
Register

First Time Builder. Input on parts list please?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
WTHackintosh
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
Asus NVIDEA GeForce GTX 660
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hey Guys,

I've constructed this list of parts that I believe are compatible and will serve my needs. (below)

I'm a first-time Hackintosh builder and I'd like some input from you seasoned veterans and those who have actually used these part combinations. I really don't want to spend lots of time patching bugs to achieve compatibility in this system. If there are more ready-to-go part combinations, I'd like to know now - ahead of time.

Also, do I need a CPU Cooler?

Thanks in advance for any feedback!
flyfid

[TR="bgcolor: transparent"] [TR="bgcolor: transparent"] [TR="bgcolor: transparent"] [TR="bgcolor: transparent"] [TR="bgcolor: transparent"] [TR="bgcolor: transparent"] [TR="bgcolor: transparent"] [TR="bgcolor: transparent"] [TR="bgcolor: transparent"] [TR="bgcolor: transparent"] [TR="bgcolor: transparent"] [TR="bgcolor: transparent"] [TR="bgcolor: transparent"]
CPU Intel Core i7-3770 3.4GHz Quad-Core $289.98
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z77-DS3H ATX LGA1155 $94.99
Memory Patriot Viper 3 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 $59.99
Storage Seagate Barracuda 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM $59.99
Video Card Galaxy GeForce GTX 650 Ti Boost 2GB $149.99
Sound Card Asus Xonar DS $39.57
Wireless Network Adapter Rosewill RNX-N180UB 802.11b/g/n USB 2.0 $13.94
Case Fractal Design Arc Midi R2 (Black) ATX Mid Tower $79.99
Power Supply OCZ 850W ATX12V / EPS12V $139.99
Optical Drive Asus BC-12B1ST/BLK/B/AS Blu-Ray Reader, DVD/CD Writer $49.99
Monitor AOC e2351F 23.0" $117.47
Keyboard Apple MC184LL/B $69.99
Custom ASUS USB-BT211 Mini Bluetooth Dongle USB 2.0 $12.99

Hey Guys,

I've constructed this list of parts that I believe are compatible and will serve my needs. (below)