Contribute
Register

First Hackintosh - Compatibility and Questions Help!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Budget
CPU
Core i7 3770
Graphics
Gigabyte 7850
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hi guys, this is my first build to make a hackintosh, I am just confirming my build and at the bottom I will ask some questions.

CPU: Intel Core i7 3770 - $295.00
CPU Cooler: Stock <~~ will this be enough? Should I get an after market CPU cooler??
MOBO: Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3H Motherboard - $70.00
RAM: 8gb Corsair Vengence (1x8gb) - $50.00
GPU: See Bottom
PSU: Corsair CX-500 Modular 80+ Bronze Power Supply - $85.00
Case: Fractal Design Define R4 Black Pearl - $150.00
HDD + SSD: OCZ Vertex 4 128gb - $125.00 / Seagate Barracuda 2TB $100

Now for my questions, for my graphics card, I want to upgrade to a 670 soon but do not have enough money currently. I will install Mac OS 10.8 on the ssd and once I get the money and purchase the GPU. Can I just simply install it and my build will recognise it ? Or do I have to go to iBoot or something? Same with the seagate barracuda. I might not have e nought money for that so can I just install it on the ssd and add the 2TB drive later and os 10.8 will simply recognise it? Ad lastly, is my build compatible and is the power supply enough? I think I should upgrade to a 600w or 650w

oh! One last thing, how do I choose what drive I'm install Mac OS on? Will that be shown when I'm installing os 10.8?

thanks! If your wondering why the prices are so damn high it's because I'm in Australia!
all prices from www.pccg.com.au

Hi sanjaka991,