Contribute
Register

El Capitan USB audio interface problem...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Z490 Designare
CPU
i9-10900K
Graphics
Vega 64
Hey guys. I am an audio engineer/producer for a living, and I use a hackintosh as the main computer for my studio. I've had a Yosemite 10.10.5 build (GA-Z77Z-UD3H, i7 2600k, 16GB DDR3, GeForce GT740) that I've been running 100% stable for a while now, booting with Chimera. I tried to update to El Capitan and realized I'd have to convert to Clover for that. At the same time, with modern audio plugins getting better and better, they also use more and more cpu. I've had a few projects recently that taxed the 2600k beyond even being able to play the project without freezing a substantial amount of tracks. So, I decided to build a whole new rig for El Capitan and conversion to Clover. Here's the specs:

GA-Z97X-UD3H rev 1.2
i7-4790k CPU
16GB Vengeance Pro Gold DDR3 (from Yosemite rig)
EVGA GeForce GT-740 (from Yosemite rig)
3 x SSD (OS X, Windows 10 + Extra Data) + 1 HDD (Extra Data)
2 x External USB3 HDD
Roland Octa-Capture USB 2.0 Audio Interface

I followed the TonyMac install guide to install El Capitan, went flawlessly first try without a hitch. For post-install, I used a config and SSDT for my board that I found on the internet that worked for other people. I used the nVidia web drivers for the GT740, even though it worked natively. Under the native drivers, the card wasn't listed properly and the nVidia drivers fixed that. For USB 3 I followed what worked in this post: http://www.tonymacx86.com/user-buil...-970-256gb-ssd-bcm94360cd-wifi-bluetooth.html

Everything seems to work properly. I have built in ethernet, USB 2/3 on all ports correctly, onboard sound, both the HD4600 and nVidia working and everything is recognized/listed properly in System Information.

My problem is as follows...