Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Gigabyte EX58-UD4
CPU
i7 920 CPU + 6GB RAM
Graphics
GeForce 9500 GT 1024 MB
I am a noob for sure, I purchased this computer dual boot separate drives, with clover. It automatically boots up in Win 10, I have to hit F12 at BIOS, then select Hard Drive, then select "disk 2" then Clover loads after 4 or 5 sec. it boots Mac OS Sierra. I dont use Windows that often and would like the "option" switched so I would select F12 on BIOS if I want Windows. I believe the issue is here. I used EFI Mountain Show to retrieve Info.

Mobo:
Gigabyte EX58-UD4
CPU:
i7 920 CPU + 6GB RAM
Graphics:
GeForce 9500 GT 1024 MB

<key>Boot</key>
<dict>
<key>Arguments</key>
<string>dart=0</string>
<key>Debug</key>
<true/>
<key>DefaultVolume</key>
<string>OSX-SIERRA</string>
<key>Legacy</key>
<string>PBR</string>
<key>Secure</key>
<false/>
<key>Timeout</key>
<integer>3</integer>
<key>XMPDetection</key>
<string>NO</string>
</dict>
<key>Devices</key>
<dict>
<key>Audio</key>
<dict>
<key>Inject</key>
<string>1</string>
</dict>
<key>FakeID</key>
<dict>
<key>ATI</key>
<string>0x0</string>
<key>IMEI</key>
<string>0x0</string>
<key>IntelGFX</key>
<string>0x0</string>
<key>LAN</key>
<string>0x0</string>
<key>NVidia</key>
<string>0x0</string>
<key>SATA</key>
<string>0x0</string>
<key>WIFI</key>
<string>0x0</string>
<key>XHCI</key>
<string>0x0</string>
</dict>
<key>USB</key>
<dict>
<key>FixOwnership</key>
<false/>
<key>Inject</key>
<false/>
</dict>
<key>UseIntelHDMI</key>
<false/>
</dict>
<key>DisableDrivers</key>
<array>
<string>Nothing</string>
</array>
<key>GUI</key>
<dict>
<key>Hide</key>
<array>
<string>Windows</string>
<string>\EFI\BOOT\BOOTX64.EFI</string>
</array>
<key>Language</key>
<string>en:0</string>

Windows / Mac OS installed same drive or separate drives? With that X58 hardware you have to have a Legacy BIOS, so double check BIOS settings - is the Mac OS drive first in the HDD boot order?