Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Notebook - http://www.dell.com/us/dfb/p/latitude-e6320/pd
Chipset: Mobile Intel® QM67 Express Chipset
Proc: i5 2540M
Video: Intel HD 3000

Thanks in advance for all the help everyone always gives on Tony's site.

EDIT - 8-18-2011

10.7.1 is running, but I'm a huge noob at this so I will probably cry for help on some things. :)

The install was pretty easy. This is the way I did it, there might be an easier or better way, and I'm always open to suggestions. After I get this posted, I'm going to try iBoot+USB install method.

1. iBoot 3.1.1 + Retail DVD (10.6.3)
2. iBoot 3.1.1 -> Combo Update 10.6.7 then multibeast w/ system utils/easybeast, then bridge helper -> reboot
3. SL should boot normally without iBoot. I then ran multibeast again and chose SystemUtilities and set it to MacBook Pro 8,1
4. Ran Tony's Lion installer method. (haven't tried the USB installer yet. It just came today.)
5. Installed 10.7.1 via combo update -> restart
6. Installed the Intel NIC via Multibeast
7. Updated my post on TonyMac

What doesn't work:
- Wireless Installed Broadcom BCM4322 - Airport works no additional kexts needed.
- Keyboard/Mouse Found a post with a kext for this. Will attach it.
- Battery Kexts attached.
- Sound VoodooHDA 2.7.2 from Multibeast seems to work well.
- Intel video shows as 3000 but I'm getting some video tearing as I type this. (DSDT needed?)
- Haven't tried any of the other hardware quite yet. I'll keep updating as I nail down hardware etc.

Is there an easy way to test CPU/power support?

Thanks again for everyone that makes this community so awesome, and for Tony and the other mods that are always so patient with nooblers like me.

Attachments

• KB_Trackpad.zip
    134.9 KB · Views: 704
  • Battery Lion.zip
    450.4 KB · Views: 591
  • dsdt.aml
    32.6 KB · Views: 782
Last edited by a moderator:
Re: Dell E6320 - 10.7.1 running

Updated with results of Lion install. OP edited.

Re: Dell Latitude E6320 - 10.7.1 running