Custom DSDT needed(and it's beyond me) *dsdt noob

Discussion in 'DSDT' started by velocity_b, Jan 27, 2012.

  1. velocity_b

    velocity_b

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Jan 27, 2012 at 8:34 PM #1
    velocity_b

    velocity_b

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Hey guys

    I hope this isn't considered bad form, but I'm gonna lay it out here and see what happens.
    I've had a Hackintosh running for almost 2 years now and love it.
    First had an easybeast set-up then switched to a user dsdt(from the database) on 10.6.8 in order to get some essential software properly lisenced.

    I am now looking to upgrade to Lion. I actually have the unibeast/Lion install done but the user dsdt for my mobo from the database causes my system to freeze while booting on the apple logo screen. (Easybeast works but like I said not with the software I need to run).

    I also have 2 identical nvidia evga geforce gt 9500 1 gig cards I would like to run simultaneously. I have had them running via aquamac strings in the past but had to ditch one when I switched to user dsdt :thumbdown: .

    It looks, to me, like the only way forward is a custom dsdt but I get lost so fast when reading up on it.
    So I've hit a wall :banghead: and I am looking for some assistance.

    I was wondering if there is anyone out there that could edit/patch a custom DSDT for me? Hope I'm not crossing a line here! Willing to compensate for your time/effort, just shoot me a message if interested...

    Again I hope this isn't bad form or breaking forum rules. Greatly appreciate all the information provided here.

    Cheers!
     
  2. dwwilldadrummer

    dwwilldadrummer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    94
    Mobo:
    Toshiba P755/ Windows 7
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-2670QM CPU @ 2.20 GHz
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M
    Jan 27, 2012 at 8:45 PM #2
    dwwilldadrummer

    dwwilldadrummer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    94
    Mobo:
    Toshiba P755/ Windows 7
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-2670QM CPU @ 2.20 GHz
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M
    Well for one. What is your motherboard? Two, it is freezing because of your graphics. You need to flag GraphicsEnabler=No. Before you boot
     
  3. velocity_b

    velocity_b

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Jan 27, 2012 at 9:46 PM #3
    velocity_b

    velocity_b

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    X58 Gigabyte UD7 rev 1
    Tried graphics enabler no, still hangs...
    Thanks though!
     
  4. dwwilldadrummer

    dwwilldadrummer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    94
    Mobo:
    Toshiba P755/ Windows 7
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-2670QM CPU @ 2.20 GHz
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M
    Jan 29, 2012 at 4:46 PM #4
    dwwilldadrummer

    dwwilldadrummer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    94
    Mobo:
    Toshiba P755/ Windows 7
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-2670QM CPU @ 2.20 GHz
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M
    Have you tried a reinstall? Also, is it a real version of Lion?
     
  5. velocity_b

    velocity_b

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Jan 31, 2012 at 7:11 AM #5
    velocity_b

    velocity_b

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Yes to both.
    Clean reinstalls at least a handfull of times. Every time I try user dsdt I hang on the gray apple.

    I set the graphics enabler to No in the org.chameleon.Boot.plist after running the user dsdt multibeast correct?
     
  6. dwwilldadrummer

    dwwilldadrummer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    94
    Mobo:
    Toshiba P755/ Windows 7
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-2670QM CPU @ 2.20 GHz
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M
    Jan 31, 2012 at 9:15 PM #6
    dwwilldadrummer

    dwwilldadrummer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    94
    Mobo:
    Toshiba P755/ Windows 7
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-2670QM CPU @ 2.20 GHz
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M
    Try doing it before that way it doesn't cause a Kernel panic.....Maybe
     
  7. velocity_b

    velocity_b

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Jan 31, 2012 at 9:53 PM #7
    velocity_b

    velocity_b

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Thanks for your reply!
    I was just wondering if you could clarify a little further.

    From what I understand the org.chameleon.Boot.plist is not generated until you run multibeast. Therefore the only opportunity I have to change it is after I run multibeast and before the next boot, which is what I have been doing.
     
  8. dwwilldadrummer

    dwwilldadrummer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    94
    Mobo:
    Toshiba P755/ Windows 7
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-2670QM CPU @ 2.20 GHz
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M
    Jan 31, 2012 at 10:04 PM #8
    dwwilldadrummer

    dwwilldadrummer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    94
    Mobo:
    Toshiba P755/ Windows 7
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-2670QM CPU @ 2.20 GHz
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M
    Have you tried downloading the 2.0 FC?
     
  9. velocity_b

    velocity_b

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Jan 31, 2012 at 10:07 PM #9
    velocity_b

    velocity_b

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    I do not know what that is!

    :D
     
  10. dwwilldadrummer

    dwwilldadrummer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    94
    Mobo:
    Toshiba P755/ Windows 7
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-2670QM CPU @ 2.20 GHz
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M
    Jan 31, 2012 at 10:19 PM #10
    dwwilldadrummer

    dwwilldadrummer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    94
    Mobo:
    Toshiba P755/ Windows 7
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-2670QM CPU @ 2.20 GHz
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M
    If you go to the DSDT database on this site and select the Gigabyte tab where it says choose your motherboard then click the Socket 1366 tab then select the X58 tab then select the GA-X58A-UD7 board then select the 2.0 tab then FC tab and thats the up to date DSDT now just remove the old DSDT from your desktop and put that one there. Then run MultiBeast and you should be good to go =)
     

Share This Page