Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi everyone,

First of all thanks for your hard work!

It's my first post in here so have mercy.

After long thinking I decided to build a hakintosh, I went for the custo mac build 2 because I am not very good with computers I bought everything exactly as on the list (apart from dvd drive which I coudn't find but have very similar).

A friend of mine built it for me, he used to do it and he seemed to know what he was doing;-) after connecting everything the lights on the motherboard light up, the fans work and so does the drive (you can hear it starting), but there is nothing, completly nothing on the screen. I connected the screen to my laptop and it works straight away. What can be the issue? We tried to take out the ram, reset the CMOS and starting again from a scratch, no success. We also connected monitor to different ports on built in video (which aparetnly isin't supported) and on the extra one.

Please help!

I've read that it might be that there is an old version of bios installed, but how can I update it if I have no other computer and only get a blank screen?

My specs are:
Mother board: gigabyte h55m-ud2h / rev 1.3
Graphics: ATI radeon HD 5770 / 1gb
CPU: i7-870, 2.93 Ghz, 8mb Cache, lga1156
ram: corsair xms3, 4gb (2*2) ddr3
disks: 2 * Samsung 1 TB Spinpoint 7200 RPM (only one connected for the moment)
dvd: Sony Optiarc AD-7260B 24x DVD±RW & DL SATA Optical Drive - OEM Black

Lets back up a bit.

Did you have it put together and at initial start up before you did anything you had no screen or did you install OSX and then have no screen?

24 pin power pluged in
CPU power plugged in
GPU power plugged in

Do you have a speaker hooked up to the Mobo to here it beep after it posts?

Thanks for a quick answer,

I didn't have anything after the initial built and start, I had no chance to install OSX, I didn't even see the BIOS.

Had to contact my friend who helped me and so: