Graphics
Intel HD4000 intergrated
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hi! I'm very new to this and have endeavored to follow the guides to the tee, but I'm obviously missing something as I can't seem to get Snow Leopard installed. My destination is to run Sierra. My build is as follows:

Asus ROG Strix Z270G
I7 7700K
Intel HD 630
16GB Crucial Ballistics DDR4
Samsung 850 EVO 500GB
TP Link Archer T9E

I configured my BIOS as per the instructions, then I burned iBoot 3.3.0 on an old PCpc and ran it on the new build. After swapping discs on boot, I can't get to the Snow Leopard installation part. I tried entering the boot flags listed but to no avail, I just get either a black screen or a white screen with the grey Apple logo and no loading wheel. Going to keep trawling through other threads and apologies, if this has already been solved, but I'm stuck at a brick wall!

Can anyone help with this?

Many thanks,

Alex

Hi! I'm very new to this and have endeavored to follow the guides to the tee, but I'm obviously missing something as I can't seem to get Snow Leopard installed. My destination is to run Sierra. My build is as follows:

Asus ROG Strix Z270G
I7 7700K
Intel HD 630
16GB Crucial Ballistics DDR4
Samsung 850 EVO 500GB
TP Link Archer T9E

I configured my BIOS as per the instructions, then I burned iBoot 3.3.0 on an old PC and ran it on the new build. After swapping discs on boot, I can't get to the Snow Leopard installation part. I tried entering the boot flags listed but to no avail, I just get either a black screen or a white screen with the grey Apple logo and no loading wheel. Going to keep trawling through other threads and apologies, if this has already been solved, but I'm stuck at a brick wall!

Can anyone help with this?

Many thanks,

Alex

I don't think you can install Snow Leopard onto a Kaby Lake system like yours.