Graphics
GTX-660
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hello everyone and a special thanks to Tonymac, Macman, and lnx2mac for your countless hours and dedication to this forum as well as everyone else involved.

I'm new to building a computer from scratch but figured building a new hackintosh would be a great way to get my feet wet. I've been browsing the forums for quite some time and have gone through numerous posts on all the different builds people are doing both here and on insanelymac.com

Here's what I think my setup will be:

Intel Core I7 870 Boxed - $250 with tax through Microcenter
(It's only $50 extra with tax than the i5 760 do you think it's worth it?)

Gigabyte GA-P55M - UD2 Ultra Durable 3 Motherboard - $116.99 through Amazon
(Can't find a ud4 under $200, also is the ud4 worth the extra cash? Would also consider the UD3 but LNX2Mac said he preferred the UD2...)

Corsair 4GB Dual Channel Corsair DDR3 Memory for Intel Core i3, i5, i7 Processors (CMX4GX3M2A1600C9)- $69.99 through Amazon.com

Scythe Mugen 2 - $47.35

GIGABYTE GV-R577SO-1GD Radeon HD 5770 1GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.1 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card - $150.00 - Newegg plus a mail in rebate of $30.00

Corsair CMPSU-550VX 550-Watt VX Series 80 Plus Certified Power Supply compatible with Core i7 and Core i5 - $79.99 Newegg plus a $20 mail in rebate card.

Samsung Sprintpoint 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.5 inch Bulk - $66.50

XION Predator Mid Tower Gaming Case - $74.99 - Amazon

Sony 24X SATA Internal DVD+/-RW Drive AD-7260S-0B - Bulk (Black) - $27.82 Amazon

Cables Unlimited 19.5 Inch x 23 inch Anti Static Grounding Pad - $14.88

Arctic Silver 5 Thermal Compound - $6.48

I think I'll be at a sub $900 hackintosh with all the mail in rebates any thoughts on the build?