Not open for further replies.
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hi all,

I'm very new to all this so sorry if I'm missing something obvious.
I've been trying to get OSX up and running on my Clevo P150HM (I7-2720QM, 2GB GTX 485M based with 8GB RAM). I had to use iBoot-Legacy to get anywhere but under legacy I have managed to get OSX starting up and everything working except my wifi and lan. While buyign myself a new WiFi router I came across this:

http://www.lambda-tek.com/componentshop ... ID=B667947

So I'm hoping this will solve my wifi problems (and if not its a useful thing to have around!).

Anyway ... thats not my main problem. I've installed Chimera 1.4.1 and the 10.7.3 kernel and on startup I get a kernel panic with a problem with kernel_task (I think anyway its not very obvious what the problem is). If I boot with iBoot-Legacy then I get no problem and I can get into OSX (I have my full native resoution and I can connect with an iPhone from XCode no problems) but my processor is unknown and I only get 4GB of RAM available. I've tried booting with -x and it makes 0 difference. I specifically upgraded to 10.7.3 with the hope that I'd get support for my sandy bridge based machine. I originally was tryign with Chameleon RC5 with no luck (I can't remember the failure with that). Then i came across Chiimera and thought I'd give it a crack and I still get the same problem despite the fact that it should all work from what i can tell ...

Has anyone got any ideas?

Re: Chimera problem with a Clevo P150HM

Moved to the correct forum, Laptop Support.

Trying to start up using the OSX86 mod cd it crashes in the same place but seems to give more information ... it seems to be related to ACPI (Which I've also confirmed with iBoot-Legacy is the next thing doen after the point where i crash without legacy).

To get that far with the OSX86 mod cd, though, I have to set the busratio much lower (8 was what I tried first of all).