Motherboard
Asus Prime H370-PLUS/CSM
CPU
i3 8100
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
When I try to boot MacOS from my usb, the apple logo and loading bar appear but once it loads fully it just stays on that screen and nothing happens.

I've tried changing my config and the kexts that i get but i still cant manage to get it working. I've already adjusted the bios settings for the hackintosh but it still doesnt seem to work. I was wondering if anyone knew some sort of compatibility issues with my parts or some essentials i need for them?

I'm new to hackintoshing and this is my first build so i dont really know any of the deeper stuff.

Build:
i3 8100
Asus Prime H370-plus/csm
samsung 970 evo 250gb
Aorus rx580 8gb

When I try to boot MacOS from my usb, the apple logo and loading bar appear but once it loads fully it just stays on that screen and nothing happens.

I've tried changing my config and the kexts that i get but i still cant manage to get it working. I've already adjusted the bios settings for the hackintosh but it still doesnt seem to work. I was wondering if anyone knew some sort of compatibility issues with my parts or some essentials i need for them?

I'm new to hackintoshing and this is my first build so i dont really know any of the deeper stuff.

Build:
i3 8100
Asus Prime H370-plus/csm
samsung 970 evo 250gb
Aorus rx580 8gb

For some Tips on macOS Mojave Installation, pitfalls and better ways to post in Forums to get faster help: https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/...ave-installation-and-posting-for-help.276352/

I tried following the guide but its still getting stuck. I launched in verbose mode and it seems to get stuck at this one specific spot.

Attachments

• config.plist
    23.6 KB · Views: 81
  • IMG_3803.jpeg
    IMG_3803.jpeg
    3.5 MB · Views: 65
I tried following the guide but its still getting stuck. I launched in verbose mode and it seems to get stuck at this one specific spot.