Graphics
UHD630 1920x1080
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
  2. Other
Hi Guys!

I'm working on a Power Mac G5 Hackintosh and I encountered some things i hadn't noticed before. When i tried wiring the front panel i noticed it wasn't the right plug. Since im not good with wiring those kinds of things i'd like to know if there is anywhere i can purchase these cords without any editing the cords. I'd also like to know if there is a way to wire the original PSU to the new board. The board is a Z97X Gaming 3.

Thanks in advanced! :D

Peals

Hey Peals25,

I ordered this conversion kit from the Laser Hive, which mirrors the look of the G5. I just ordered it so I can't speak for how difficult it is to install but from all accounts it looks pretty good and offers more functionality.

If you're set on using the original front I/O, someone makes custom conversion cables at this link: http://www.g5cable.com/home.html

Hope that helps!

Thanks!

I was set on keeping the original to keep it in its "natural" look and i am also afraid i'd ruin the panel because I'm clumsy with cutting tools. Do you or any one else know about keeping the original power supply. Again, i wanted to keep the original look and just in case i needed for some weird reason revert it back to the original mother board. I'd like get the Power Supply to work with the new board if that's possible.

Thanks!

I was set on keeping the original to keep it in its "natural" look and i am also afraid i'd ruin the panel because I'm clumsy with cutting tools. Do you or any one else know about keeping the original power supply. Again, i wanted to keep the original look and just in case i needed for some weird reason revert it back to the original mother board. I'd like get the Power Supply to work with the new board if that's possible.