Graphics
Asus Strix GeForce GTX 980
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
[SOLVED] ASUS X99-E WS | Intel Core i7-5960X | ASUS Strix GeForce GTX 980

Hi guys,

I just finished my new build. This is my first attempt at a CustoMac. I would like for this rig to dual-boot OS X Yosemite and Windows.

Here is the configuration i went with:

Corei7-Processor-Box-H34695.jpg Intel Core i7-5960X Processor Extreme Edition
P_setting_fff_1_90_end_500.png.jpeg ASUS X99-E WS
P_setting_fff_1_90_end_500-1.png.jpeg ASUS Strix GeForce GTX 980
VENG_LPX_BLK_01.png Corsair Vengance LPX 16GB (4x4 GB) DDR4 DRAM 2666 MHz C15 Memory Kit
ssd_fgs3_a_240gb.png 2x Force Series GS 240GB SATA 3 6Gb/s SSD
wdfSE.jpg 2x Western Digital SE 2TB HDD
RM850_sideview_A.png Corsair RM Series RM850 – 850 Watt, 80 Plus Gold, Fully Modular PSU
h110_hero_fans.png Corasir Hydro Series H110 280mm Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler
450D_built_three_quarter_hero_down.png Corsair Obsidian Series 450D Mid-tower PC Case

So far I tried the X99 temporary guide but couldn't get past the Apple logo with a progress bar stuck at the beginning. I booted up using verbose mode and got stuck at something like "PCIe Configuration Begin"

Does anyone have any suggestions? ;)

Thanks

PAHIF

EDIT [Solved!]:

Just letting everyone that this was finally solved. Sorry for not responding earlier, I kinda gave up on this machine running OS X after a few sleepless nights. I tried again this Easter and voilá, I found this awesome guide: http://www.tonymacx86.com/showthread.php?t=168396&referrerid=1256722 :clap::clap::clap:

Almost everything works as it should. Still have to fix the iMessages but I am too lazy to read the whole guide. If anyone solves it, please, let me know the steps. ;)

One issue I still have is having to unplug and plug in the DP cabel to my Dell U3415W after each boot... I haven't found any solution yet. HDMI works just fine...