Motherboard
Asus x79 Sabertooth Deluxe
CPU
Graphics
NVIDIA 710 TI
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
hi there,

ok so I am totally new to this hackintosh stuff and I am building a new workstation as a replacement for my 6 year old macpro. my next step is Multibeast in order to be able to boot automously without the iBoot CD.

I already found a thread that apparently offers DSDT files for download, but it is all confusing to me, since there are so many different files - I have no idea what to use. What DSDT specifically is good for my installation?

Here is my full configuration:

Asus Sabertooth X79
Intel processor: Core i7-3930K
2x Corsair Vengeance 16GB
OCZ ssd: Vertex 4 SATA III 2.5" SSD (256 GB) (Snow Leopard installed)
GeForce GTX 670 Ultra Durable
TP Link Wifi Card TL-WDN4800
Barracuda 3TB SATA HDD
Barracuda 3TB SATA HDD
Barracuda 2TB SATA HDD
Iogear GBU521W6 Bluetooth Adapter USB
Sony AD-7280S (AD-7280S-0B) DVD Burner

Thanks a lot for your help!

hi there,

thanks for your reply! I was able to install mountain lion, using unibeast. however, I had trouble launching the installer, as well as the installed mountain lion afterwards. using the following boot parameters, I was able to successfully boot into the installer (and ML):

-v npci=0x2000 GraphicsEnabler=No -f cpus=1

once started, ML runs very smooth, however the hexacore is not detected. haven't tested sound yet. after a while, the machine freezes and sometimes reboots.

using your link, I configured multibeast and rebooted - without success. I can only startup with the boot flags mentioned above.

also, I noticed something weird: the GTX670 drivers were missing in my multibeast checkmarklist - so, I cannot install any graphics drivers (however, it shows me the Nvidia card under "about..." and the resolution is high enough to work with)

I would love to hear any recommendations...

Robert

Follow these steps.

1, Make sure you are on the BIOS version 3102.

BIOS settings - SATA - AHCI, Graphics - GPU