Contribute
Register

ASUS N56V - Hackintosh Yes or No?

Joined
Nov 9, 2020
Messages
29
Motherboard
ASUS N56V
CPU
i7-3610QM
Graphics
HD 4000 & GT 630M
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
ahh ok, I haven't the time yet but you can have a look over:

and make the necessary changes from there
I followed their guide and made it a bit further. Received this screen - yes the text is all broken up. That happened when the do not enter symbol came up. It says Still waiting for root device and continues to line down every couple of minutes.

IMG_0514.jpg
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
24,222
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I followed their guide and made it a bit further. Received this screen - yes the text is all broken up. That happened when the do not enter symbol came up. It says Still waiting for root device and continues to line down every couple of minutes.

View attachment 494902
a usb issue

try to use a usb2.0 stick/flash drive

and also try each port on your laptop
 
Joined
Nov 9, 2020
Messages
29
Motherboard
ASUS N56V
CPU
i7-3610QM
Graphics
HD 4000 & GT 630M
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
a usb issue

try to use a usb2.0 stick/flash drive

and also try each port on your laptop
Used a different port and made it further. Appears to be hung here now
IMG_0515.jpg
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
24,222
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Nov 9, 2020
Messages
29
Motherboard
ASUS N56V
CPU
i7-3610QM
Graphics
HD 4000 & GT 630M
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
maybe check with your config.plist that you made the appropriate changes in your ACPI settings and you added the other aml files etc
I had to add some additional aml files and was able to get even further. Looks like a panic occurred?
IMG_0517.jpg
 
Joined
Nov 9, 2020
Messages
29
Motherboard
ASUS N56V
CPU
i7-3610QM
Graphics
HD 4000 & GT 630M
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
device-id should be 3A1E0000
also remove:
SSDT-PLUG.aml
Making it further. I received the first screen for a bit then proceeded to the second screen where it is now stopped.

Should all of those directories in the second image exist or is it something else that is causing it to hang up?

IMG_0518.jpg
image0.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • OC.zip
    2.3 MB · Views: 14
Last edited:
Top