Contribute
Register

Anybody Notice Any Performance Loss on High Sierra?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Did anyone notice any performance loss on 10.13 in any app or system usage?
I've got a serious performance decrease in Chrome. It became very slow and very laggy; it's very noticeable in youtube videos when going full screen. Lots of weird buggy artifacts as if the graphics card cant handle a simple video.

But on the other hand... Safari freaking took off, it just flies!! What the heck?
none of the mentioned bugs that are present in Chrome are seen here on Safari, which is kinda annoying for me because I'm a web developer, and I mainly use chrome.

I hope it will be fixed in the next Chrome update.
although I struggle to understand how macOS affects chrome performance

Last edited by a moderator:
Did anyone notice any performance loss on 10.13 in any app or system usage?
I've got a serious performance decrease in Chrome. It became very slow and very laggy; it's very noticeable in youtube videos when going full screen. Lots of weird buggy artifacts as if the graphics card cant handle a simple video.

But on the other hand... Safari freaking took off, it just flies!! What the heck?
none of the mentioned bugs that are present in Chrome are seen here on Safari, which is kinda annoying for me because I'm a web developer, and I mainly use chrome.

I hope it will be fixed in the next Chrome update.
Although I struggle to understand how macOS affects chrome performance

i'm still on 10.12.6, did your update go smooth for you? i have a GA-Z170N-WIFI motherboard as well. can i take a look at your conf.plst by chance?

i'm still on 10.12.6, did your update go smooth for you? i have a GA-Z170N-WIFI motherboard as well. can i take a look at your conf.plst by chance?