Graphics
Intel Graphics HD 4000
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I Have a Toshiba Satellite running OS X 10.10 Yosemite. It was a challenge (for me at least) to find all the drivers, and i did find them ... Everything is running quite smoothly. However, my wifi card is an intel, and as I understand it there's no support whatsoever.
My real question is , i'm sure there are plenty of developers/programmers that are more than capable to write some intel kexts, RehabMan has quite a reputation, so why won't anybody write some? I hope somebody can help with this . Noob Here.

PS: I would have bought a compatible wifi card, but where I'm from not every model is available, sadly.

I Have a Toshiba Satellite running OS X 10.10 Yosemite. It was a challenge (for me at least) to find all the drivers, and i did find them ... Everything is running quite smoothly. However, my wifi card is an intel, and as I understand it there's no support whatsoever.
My real question is , i'm sure there are plenty of developers/programmers that are more than capable to write some intel kexts, RehabMan has quite a reputation, so why won't anybody write some? I hope somebody can help with this . Noob Here.

PS: I would have bought a compatible wifi card, but where I'm from not every model is available, sadly.

No prospects that I know of.

Unfortunately, writing a WiFi driver is more complicated than it needs to be. Because Apple doesn't document the interfaces used in IO80211Family.kext, it is not easy to port a Linux driver to OS X. Doing so requires the driver being written as an Ethernet driver re-creating the entire user interface for WiFi (including SSID exploration, password storage [encyrpted], various security options, etc.). This is why most USB WiFi implementations are so bad...