Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Asus ROG 390-F
CPU
Coffee Lake i7
Graphics
RTX 2070 Super
Guys I am trying to figure out why my Atheros E2200 Ethernet doesn't show up in Sierra 10.12.2 under Network, as I need to get en0 to work. Used Kext Utility for Atherose2200ethernet.kext 2.2, removed network devices under Network, deletes NetworkInterface.plist and preferences.plist, rebooted and.... nothing under Add (+) in Network.

Any ideas? I've literally spent two nights on this and just can't figure it out on my own (Hackintosh noob here).

Most of my Installation I have from this guide, which has helped me tremendously, as everything but Ethernet works: http://beyondspec.org/2017/01/04/the-foreigner-macos-sierra-10-12-2-on-an-alienware-13-r3-2016/

Please help!

Guys I am trying to figure out why my Atheros E2200 Ethernet doesn't show up in Sierra 10.12.2 under Network, as I need to get en0 to work. Used Kext Utility for Atherose2200ethernet.kext 2.2, removed network devices under Network, deletes NetworkInterface.plist and preferences.plist, rebooted and.... nothing under Add (+) in Network.

Any ideas? I've literally spent two nights on this and just can't figure it out on my own (Hackintosh noob here).

Most of my Installation I have from this guide, which has helped me tremendously, as everything but Ethernet works: http://beyondspec.org/2017/01/04/the-foreigner-macos-sierra-10-12-2-on-an-alienware-13-r3-2016/

Please help!

Attach ioreg as ZIP: http://www.tonymacx86.com/audio/58368-guide-how-make-copy-ioreg.html. Please, use the IORegistryExplorer v2.1 attached to the post! DO NOT reply with an ioreg from any other version of IORegistryExplorer.app.

Provide output (in Terminal):
Code:
kextstat|grep -y acpiplat
kextstat|grep -y appleintelcpu
kextstat|grep -y applelpc
kextstat|grep -y applehda