GA-h270n-wifi
CPU
i5 7500
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi all,

I have a similar laptop that I am trying to boot with Mojave (Acer Aspire 5 A515-51-83MT), however I have not been able to get to the mojave desktop, only through to the installer off the USB. I have attached my Clover .zip and a few Verbose pictures.

Verbose 1: when trying to launch installer from internal SSD
Verbose 2: after about 15-20 mins of install, this will come up and restart laptop
Verbose 3: This will then be the last screen before a reboot in a loop (constantly until a force shutdown)
Verbose 4: the final screen that I got when i tried to boot in safe mode

I have been using different parts of peoples kext files, but I am completely new to this, and spent a lot of time reading through the beginner material, including the FAQ and guides.

Any help would be great, thanks

Attachments

• Verbose 4.JPG
    Verbose 4.JPG
    1.6 MB · Views: 49
  • Verbose 3.JPG
    Verbose 3.JPG
    2.4 MB · Views: 67
  • Verbose 2.JPG
    Verbose 2.JPG
    1.9 MB · Views: 71
  • Verbose 1.JPG
    Verbose 1.JPG
    3.4 MB · Views: 65
  • CLOVER.zip
    3.3 MB · Views: 58
Hi all,

I have a similar laptop that I am trying to boot with Mojave (Acer Aspire 5 A515-51-83MT), however I have not been able to get to the mojave desktop, only through to the installer off the USB. I have attached my Clover .zip and a few Verbose pictures.

Verbose 1: when trying to launch installer from internal SSD
Verbose 2: after about 15-20 mins of install, this will come up and restart laptop
Verbose 3: This will then be the last screen before a reboot in a loop (constantly until a force shutdown)
Verbose 4: the final screen that I got when i tried to boot in safe mode

I have been using different parts of peoples kext files, but I am completely new to this, and spent a lot of time reading through the beginner material, including the FAQ and guides.

Any help would be great, thanks
i have given you your own thread