Contribute
Register

10.8.2 "fresh install" freezes on white screen with cursor AFTER multibeast!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Lion 10.7.5
CPU
Intel Core i7 2600K
Graphics
Gigabyte GeForce GTX 560
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
so this is whats going on.

i have installed 10.8.2 using unibeast to install mountain lion on my external usb drives (for testing purposes)
and after the installation, my audio / networking didnt work. which was to be expected, because those same things
didnt work when i installed lion for the first time.

i am a noob, as this is my second time installing software for my hackintosh.
lion worked perfectley and was pretty straight forward, including the multibeast settings.

now, when i tried the same settings of multibeast from lion to mountain lion, after restarting
i am now getting a greyish / white screen with my cursor shown in the upper left corner and thats it.
the computer freezes. and nothing changes. this makes me think it had something to do with my settings i picked?

heres a screenshot of all the things i've checked before the freezing.
maybe i'm supposed to install easy beast first, then reboot, and install my audio drivers and networking?

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2012-09-25 at 7.02.31 PM.jpg
    Screen Shot 2012-09-25 at 7.02.31 PM.jpg
    177 KB · Views: 383
so this is whats going on.

i have installed 10.8.2 using unibeast to install mountain lion on my external usb drives (for testing purposes)
and after the installation, my audio / networking didnt work. which was to be expected, because those same things
didnt work when i installed lion for the first time.

i am a noob, as this is my second time installing software for my hackintosh.
lion worked perfectley and was pretty straight forward, including the multibeast settings.

now, when i tried the same settings of multibeast from lion to mountain lion, after restarting