Status
Not open for further replies.
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Ok so ive been running for 2 days almost now... and while installing loads of my audio programs and design software, almost every time i install a program that requires a "restart" at the end, my hard disk boot priority gets switched in the bios upon restart.

I have to manually change it back to my hd for it to boot up again. Is there a way to prevent this? should i run the multibeast system utilites before i restart? its nothing major but it gets quite annoying.

The other problem i see is that i did that geekbench trial test thing (im still new to all this) and my score is 7770... all of my numbers look pretty close to other users except for the memory. it is at 3394 performance with 4.00 GB 1064 MHz DDR3 ram. is that normal? i sort of expected it to be abit higher.

I think most other people around here have their memory running at at least 1333MHz and are using the 64-bit version of Geekbench, which scores higher.

My memory score is 5997 @ 1600MHz (Geekbench Score: 9238) using Geekbench 64-bit.

Well im still a bit confused. I ran geekbench on my friends mac pro late 2009 model with the 32 bit version of geekbench and he got 8400 score with a ton of apps open and stuff.

It seems that my memory is running sufficiently lower than other peoples and I dont know why. I have an i7 860 processor and 4g of memory. he only had 3g of memory and whatever processor they used in 09.

Is something maybe configured wrong? I am not using a dsdt because i am noob to this stuff and dont know how to make my own, and since no one has a pre made dsdt for the evga p55 sli then im sorta out of luck with that.

djzilos said:
Well im still a bit confused. I ran geekbench on my friends mac pro late 2009 model with the 32 bit version of geekbench and he got 8400 score with a ton of apps open and stuff.