i7 4790K
Graphics
Geforce GTX 950 Windforce
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi forum,
I really need your help, I am completely clueless what to do.
I did update my hackintosh to high Sierra (from Sierra) today following the guide of a direct Update, since my system is running on ssd I followed the ssd instructions (apfs)

Every thing went according to plan until the restart after the install. I get back to clover start screen and select install Mac OS installl from SSD. After that the screen turns black and nothing seems to happen (I waited 30 minutes as first but nothing happens).
So I thought ok let’s go back to the old version but if I try to boot from the original ssd the same issue happens.
Now I tried booting from my external backup, same issue. Always just get a black screen ???

Please help me. I guess it’s a cleaver settings error, but I’m not an expert with that stuff at all.

I did try to „remove all clove boot options“ same issue.

I use clover v2.4k rev 4586

I urgently need my computer for work, so any help is much appreciated!!!
Thanks I’m advance!

Fotopold

The usual cause of the symptoms that you describe is a failure to update the Lilu.kext and any dependancies.
If you use Lilu.kext update it.

The usual cause of the symptoms that you describe is a failure to update the Lilu.kext and any dependancies.
If you use Lilu.kext update it.

Thanks so mutch for your super quick reply.
Unfortunately I’m not aware how to update the Kext from the cleaver boot screen, is that even possible ? So far I only changed the Kext within cloaver itself on a running OS X system.
Is there a way to do it from the boot screen?

I also found that info, not sure if that’s related.

There are changes to the new 10.12.5 Intel graphics drivers which may cause black screen or hang on boot.

Try to boot with an invalid ig-platform-id (0x12345678).
At Clover Boot Screen select Options > Graphics Injector > FakeID