i5-4690K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
All, I've been running a Hackintosh for probably almost 10 years now, starting with a LifeHacker build back in 2008/9. I built my current Hack almost 2 years ago. It's running El Capitan (Mac OSX 10.11) with whatever version of Clover that was current back in the spring of 2016. On the hardware side I am running a Gigabyte GA-Z97X-UD3H motherboard, Intel i5-4690K CPU, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, integrated video, SanDisk Extreme Pro 480 GB SSD and a 3 TB HGST 7200RPM HD for data storage. I'd like to update it to High Sierra (Mac OSX 10.13). I know I've got to update the System Description (I think it is MacPro 3,1 now) and update Clover. Other than that I'm not sure what else I have to do except for following the appropriate TonyMac guide. I've got a spare 256 GB SSD that I could practice on if that is recommended. Any advice would be appreciated.

All, I've been running a Hackintosh for probably almost 10 years now, starting with a LifeHacker build back in 2008/9. I built my current Hack almost 2 years ago. It's running El Capitan (Mac OSX 10.11) with whatever version of Clover that was current back in the spring of 2016. On the hardware side I am running a Gigabyte GA-Z97X-UD3H motherboard, Intel i5-4690K CPU, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, integrated video, SanDisk Extreme Pro 480 GB SSD and a 3 TB HGST 7200RPM HD for data storage. I'd like to update it to High Sierra (Mac OSX 10.13). I know I've got to update the System Description (I think it is MacPro 3,1 now) and update Clover. Other than that I'm not sure what else I have to do except for following the appropriate TonyMac guide. I've got a spare 256 GB SSD that I could practice on if that is recommended. Any advice would be appreciated.

• I believe you can install macOS High Sierra on the Hardware you have listed.