Contribute
Register

Update from 10.14.6 Mojave to which OSx? (clover user)

Motherboard
MSI Z270 Gaming Pro Carbon
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
RX 590
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi guys,

I don't have much knowledge about this - A few years I built my first Hackintosh for music production and after a lot of work I managed to have everything running smoothly. I stopped with Mojave 10.14.6 since everything was working fine...literally everything - even airdrop, companion mode, etc. But now I think it's time for an update as some music software updates are no longer compatible with my current OSx.

However, I don't have the knowledge and time to spend around this. Therefore I need your advice... which OSx update would be the easiest and safest for me? (It's been a couple of years since I have worked with any Hackintosh tools - so, feeling like a complete noob, with 0 clue about this)

My build:
MSI Carbon Z270
i7-6700k
32gb RAM 3200MHz DDR4
Samsung SSD 250GB
AMD RX590 Nitro 8GB

Thanks in advance...

EDIT: I have the notification to update to OS Montery 12.7.1 ... could this be the most compatible one? why isn't Ventura or Sonoma not showing up instead?

Last edited:
Hi guys,

I don't have much knowledge about this - A few years I built my first Hackintosh for music production and after a lot of work I managed to have everything running smoothly. I stopped with Mojave 10.14.6 since everything was working fine...literally everything - even airdrop, companion mode, etc. But now I think it's time for an update as some music software updates are no longer compatible with my current OSx.

However, I don't have the knowledge and time to spend around this. Therefore I need your advice... which OSx update would be the easiest and safest for me? (It's been a couple of years since I have worked with any Hackintosh tools - so, feeling like a complete noob, with 0 clue about this)

My build:
MSI Carbon Z270
i7-6700k
32gb RAM 3200MHz DDR4
Samsung SSD 250GB
AMD RX590 Nitro 8GB