Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Z68-UD4
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
GTX 570
Hey guys. I was wondering if I could get some advice on what I am doing wrong. I've been working on this since last night and haven't made much progress.

Running 10.7.3 on a GA-Z68XP-UD4 with GTX570 audio codec is ALC889 i believe.

I followed Toleda's guide on enabling HDMI audio. Edited DSDT with generic edit, replaced the code for GraphicsEnabled=yes.

Edited AppleHDA and AppleHDAController with my device IDs

(one thing to note is that I couldn't find "14 00 de 10" to replace with my id so i found "07 00 de 10" and replaced it 4 times. Maybe this is my error? But i can't find "14 00 de 10" in my AppleHDA binary.)

Rebooted after each step with no issues/panics but there is still no HDMI output in sound preferences. I am plugged into my Toshiba LCD TV.

Could someone double check my edits and make sure I didn't make any stupid mistakes? I'm new at this so I'm sure you guys will catch anything I did wrong right away or steer me in the right direction on how to find "14 00 de 10" in AppleHDA if that is indeed the problem.

I've attached everything that I think would prove useful. This issue is really bugging me since I'm 98% sure I followed the guide to a tee! Thanks in advance!

Attachments

• HDAU.png
    HDAU.png
    99.2 KB · Views: 299
  • IOHDACodec.png
    IOHDACodec.png
    86.8 KB · Views: 318
  • AppleHDA.kext.zip
    2.2 MB · Views: 60
  • dsdt.aml
    17.5 KB · Views: 82
lapenskie said:
I've attached everything that I think would prove useful. This issue is really bugging me since I'm 98% sure I followed the guide to a tee! Thanks in advance!
The most useful tool to attach is a copy of IOReg (IORegistryExplorer/File/Save a Copy As ...).

Thanks toleda. I'm happy to get a reply form you directly. I really appreciate you taking the time to create that guide so we can all enjoy our digital audio :D

here is my ioreg file.

Attachments

• Lapenskie’s Mac Pro.zip