i7-8550U
Graphics
GeForce MX150
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi! This is my first attempt at a Hackintosh.

I have successfully gotten Catalina running on my ASUS Zenbook Q526FA-BI7T10 and I am now into the difficult part of getting all of the features to work. I started with 10.15.3 and then successfully upgraded it to 10.15.4.

Here is what seems to be working:

- Dual boot Catalina and Windows 10 via Clover 5102
  • I have successfully logged into the App Store and installed software on and upgraded Catalina.
  • Windows works as expected when I boot into it.
- Keyboard and USB Mouse
  • Seems to function normally.
- Bluetooth
  • I tested it via Bluetooth PAN and connected to my MacBook.
- Wired Networking via Thunderbolt Ethernet Adapter.
  • I am using an Apple Thunderbolt/Ethernet adapter.
- Wi-Fi via a Nano Wi-Fi Dongle.
  • A 3rd-party driver was required, but it works.
- Battery and Power Indicator.
  • Seems to properly indicate the battery and power status.
- Touchscreen Cursor Positioning (It actually works in conjunction with Mouse Keys and the USB Mouse!)
  • Clicking and gestures do not work.
  • Cursor positioning via touchscreen stops working after sleep, other unknown events, or just a matter of time.
  • Touchscreen only (temporarily) works when I install VoodooI2C, VoodooI2CHID, VoodooI2CELAN, and VoodooI2CFTE via Clover/kexts/Other. It doesn’t work if they are installed via /L/E or if any of those Voodoo kexts are missing.
- Sleep when laptop closed
  • Not fully verified, but the screen shuts off and the Wi-Fi adapter disconnects, so it seems like it is working.
I need to get the FTE 1200 Precision Touchpad (trackpad) working for it to be functional enough to use as a backup laptop. System Preferences detects that there is a trackpad, but the trackpad does nothing. This is the first area that I am hoping to get some help on.

These are areas that I need solved for it to actually be a good backup laptop: